Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é "Social"?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é "Social"? da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
3,429 classificações
894 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Melhores avaliações

CC

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 877 Avaliações para o O que é "Social"?

por Gayle H

Feb 08, 2016

Phenomenal information and terrific perspective. Coming from a total newbie aspect I feel blessed that this was the course I chose. Thank you everyone for all the hard work involved in making this course.

por Marccela N

May 05, 2020

Very well structured with valuable tools to be using as we develop a social presence. A lot of theory, but as an introductory course (for the Social Marketing Specialization) covers all the basics we need.

por Jolene H

May 19, 2017

Very interesting course! Didn't really understand the differences in a social and virtual community so well worth the time. Also, I've been a little timid about Twitter and now feel more at ease with it.

por Charmaine H

Oct 20, 2015

Loved this course. It provided a wonderful framework for thinking about the social media landscape. I found it had just the right combination of videos, slides and articles to keep me engaged. Thank you!

por francesca m

Apr 30, 2020

I personally would like to suggest the Social Media Marketing course. It's been very useful, and understanding all about social media. Love the teachers and who organized this course. thank you so much

por Nahla B

Mar 30, 2019

I highly recommend this course. Learning the fundamentals of social with professor Randy certainly help me understand in-depth entire body of what it means to be social on various digital platforms!

por Alexandra D

May 11, 2020

Found the courses to have been very helpful and informative. I know how to implement it to not only my brand but also help other's who may need some advise in how to start theirs. Thank you again!!

por Jacob N

Aug 10, 2020

I was surprised at how effective and thorough the course content was. I feel like I've learned a great deal and I will be able to help boost my effectiveness at my job as a Communications Manager.

por Alex N

Jan 02, 2018

I have learned a lot about social media and social media marketing.

I am an avid user of web technologies, but now I see Social Networks and Virtual Communities differently.

This is a good course.

por Nicole G

Nov 30, 2015

I enjoyed this class and found it challenging. I am new to the social media world and found this class to be a great motivator to sign up for new social media sites I have never considered before.

por Sandhya S

Aug 06, 2020

Amazing course which open you upto to more avenues to build your personal brand. It helped me realise that you can be an influencer not only in social media sites but also through other mediums !

por Anne M P

May 31, 2017

This course covered great information and tied everything in. I'm excited to dive deeper in the knowledge. I found the assignments thought-provoking and helped to narrow down my focus even more.

por Matthew G

Mar 04, 2016

Amazing information given, with great assignments to supplement my learning. Will definitely advise anyone interested in learning more about digital marketing to check out this course and more!

por Veronica H

Oct 06, 2015

It was awesome! It gave me great insight into the social pyramid and how relevant virtual communitiesare to a social strategy and the social success of your brand! Looking forward to the MOOC 2

por Jarred A

Mar 20, 2016

Easily formatted and filled with a wide range of topics that we've heard little about yet rarely understood until utilizing this course! If you wish to stay ahead of the technology, take this!

por Giorge A

Nov 06, 2015

It was amazing the way that the theme was approached, specially because I have some difficulties about the subject, but could learn and interact easily. Thanks you all who made that possible.

por Elias E K

May 15, 2020

a very useful and helpful guide to starting your online social media specialization. this course teaches you how to use the theoretical part of the strategy and applying it for your benefit.

por Joshua J

Aug 17, 2017

Randy Hlavac is an excellent professor with a plethora of experience in the digital marketing industry, and I am glad and honored to have such a professor who is willing to bring in experts.

por Dwylett M

Aug 07, 2017

Very engaging and thoughtfully presented overview and introduction to the course offerings. Had my first big AHA moment which completely validated my decision to enroll/pay for the course.

por Gonzalo F

Feb 12, 2018

I will give it 5 stars. Heads up! I´m really not a social web geek. But this course does unveil content that is very useful and well focused for both the newby as well as the social nerds.

por Adriana V

Aug 10, 2016

I highly recommend this course. I have very little background knowledge on social media and I am using the tools acquired on this online course to help my small business grow. Five stars!

por Roshni K

Oct 02, 2015

The course is extremely well structured. They are doing a great job of making the course useful by creating real life assignments and ensuring users implement learning in the real world

por Eugen V

Jul 28, 2020

It is a very exciting course! I was pleasantly surprised when i saw that the professor has updated the course throughout these years! Love it and can not wait to see what follows next!

por Gunarti T

Sep 27, 2019

@What is Social? made me aware how the social media works and enhanced me to use the social network sites appropriately as marketing tools. Thank you Dr. Randy Hlavac for the lectures.

por Paula N

May 15, 2020

Loving the course so far. It really goes in depth on every aspect related to social media nowadays. I very much recommend it if you are planning on starting a career as an influencer.