Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
16,122 classificações
2,577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

Filtrar por:

2301 — 2325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Chirag A

Sep 13, 2019

Superb thiese

por E. R " A

Sep 14, 2019

Insightful and relvevant!

por UMASANKAR N

Sep 14, 2019

The course title suggest that it is an introduction & I enjoyed as a beginner level student .

por Ruyun

Aug 26, 2019

The interviewees, who are data scientists, shared practical advice.

por Mennat A M H

Sep 15, 2019

this is good introduction to data science and data scientists to who don't know any thing about this field

por Eryanti U P

Sep 15, 2019

Easy to understand for beginner

por Esther L

Sep 15, 2019

Un-intimidating introduction to basic data science definitions and backgrounds to data science professionals. Bite-size videos, solid speakers, helpful quick checks for understanding.

por Jianxu S

Aug 26, 2019

Overall it is a good class. I enjoyed the content and exercises. There were a few issues with navigation and quiz scoring. More than once, the "mark as completed" button did not work and quiz failed to load or save score. I like the videos in which multiple people with diverse background were interviewed.

por Nicholas F

Aug 27, 2019

This section of the course is decidedly an orientation and not so much an introduction. It leaves more to the student to wonder, which perhaps is intended to encourage students and not to hammer them.

por Jozef M

Aug 27, 2019

Nice introduction to this exciting area.

por Avi J

Aug 27, 2019

good

por Hamza M K

Aug 28, 2019

It is a good course to kick start in data science

por Chris M

Aug 28, 2019

This unit was a great introduction into what data science is. It has given me a lot of information about what I do not know, which is a useful pointer to further study.

por Jivnesh S

Aug 28, 2019

its very helpful for me as its my first course for data science.This course is having a lot of good expert interviews on different topics of data science and it is really very helpful.

por Suyog J

Aug 29, 2019

Precise and simple

por Víctor E

Aug 29, 2019

Muchas gracias por el curso, nos has dado a entender los primeros conceptos respecto a lo que es la ciencia de datos y el trabajo de un Científico de datos. Gracias por contribuir al desarrollo y crecimiento de nosotros como personas.

por vishnu s

Aug 29, 2019

good

por Indu A

Aug 30, 2019

Videos and information are communicated in an excellent manner. Reading materials and quizzes are more useful. Thanks for providing such course.

por Hrithik P

Aug 30, 2019

It's really good for the start in Data Science

por Aman s

Aug 31, 2019

basics

por Emily-Rose E

Sep 02, 2019

This course is a great introduction to what Data Science is. It is not super hard or very long. It could be a little more involved or a little more detailed, but otherwise is a great start.

por Dr. H H W

Sep 03, 2019

good insights and understanding of data science from various perpectives

por Gorantla A R

Sep 05, 2019

Very good course to get an overview about the Data Science and its applications

por Brian M

Sep 05, 2019

Fairly good course and rather easy to get through. It serves as a good beginner's introduction to the data science world and establishes the fundamentals.

por Astrinda S

Sep 04, 2019

A good introductory course for those who are completely new to Data Science. I learned a lot of new jargons/terms that are relevant to the industry today. Thank you!