Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
19,766 classificações
3,252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

3001 — 3025 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Danny T

Feb 21, 2019

The initial course was ok but you should provide more real world examples. Such as several real "reports" and their contents. Just providing report sections and descriptions is not good enough.

por Rahul S

Mar 05, 2019

too much theortical information, can be summarised in short as i found repeation of same thing again and again. this course can be of max 2 weeks

por Joseph R M C

Mar 04, 2019

It is just a theoric course and I think y would have been lost if I had not taken another course that explained everything covered in detail and with excersices. One advantage of this course is that it can be completed even in one day. Also, I think, IBM gives this course for free in its page, Big Data University.

por Kris O

Mar 07, 2019

Very Basic but Decent intro if you have zero idea about the topic

por Bartosz B

Mar 12, 2019

Very basic, maybe too easy.

por Birgit K

Mar 15, 2019

Nice intro, but sometimes a bit too low in competence level with quite some repetitions

por Bernhard M

Mar 19, 2019

Some flaws

por Annemarth B

Mar 19, 2019

bit too low level

por Lucas M

Dec 16, 2018

Did not learn very much. Could be more applied and maybe jump into some coding or statistical theory already!

por Saptashwa B

Dec 17, 2018

May be good for people who are completely beginner in data science, but I am disappointed as it is very basic and neither give outline about the complete course i.e. what will a student learn if they complete all the 9 courses. Also, I am not so sure how this course will help anybody to take any step towards the applications of data science. Curiosity and communication goes down the drain when someone don't know how to code. I think this course probably does not help on long term.

por Shannon G

Sep 01, 2018

Good intro course, however, I'm already familiar with what Data Science is - was looking for more of skills/tools required to move into the Data Science field.

por Guillermo S E

Sep 10, 2018

Very basic course. Almost high-school level.

por Nick C

Oct 17, 2018

Very short on use-able skills

por Mattias M

Sep 12, 2018

Very theoretical

por George T

Sep 18, 2018

The information given in this course could be delivered in significantly less time.

por Jeremy S

Sep 19, 2018

All fluff, no substance. Interesting / motivating fluff and good if you know nothing about data science, but fluff nonetheless.

por Hakan P

Sep 20, 2018

I expected to get better organized definitions instead of some part of a book.

por Loïc B

Sep 11, 2018

Decent introduction to data science through video interviews of experts.

The assignements and quizzes do not reallly test your understanding of the subject but more your ability to remember details about a video yo've seen 10mn ago.

por Kurt B

Sep 26, 2018

That's a good overview about what is Data Science and what we understand about Data Scientist.

por Karolina V

Sep 27, 2018

Nicely done, but it could be more condensed. I would be unsatisfied I was paying just for this course, but probably good introductory for the rest. Maybe too general.

por Thinh N

Sep 30, 2018

Very short and informative, worth to be a workshop rather than a course!

por Merc T

Sep 11, 2018

Not to challenging , but good as an overview

por Simon B

Oct 05, 2018

Okay if you are completely new to the area, but doesn't add much new if you have some awareness already.

por 宋颖潇

May 24, 2018

It's too simple. It's a interview about data science.

por Gariyasi G

Jun 21, 2018

Good...but very basic and subjective for a MOOC. Nevertheless, a good way to introduce someone to data science - especially, for total beginners.