Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
17,283 classificações
2,785 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

2501 — 2525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Brian M

Sep 05, 2019

Fairly good course and rather easy to get through. It serves as a good beginner's introduction to the data science world and establishes the fundamentals.

por Aloke D G

Sep 11, 2019

Good introductory course for DataScience

por Brian W J

Sep 11, 2019

Good introduction to the field.

por Cedric L M

Sep 11, 2019

Great course

por Farrukh N A

Sep 10, 2019

Beginner level course.

por Yasser G

Sep 10, 2019

A very simple elementary course which sheds lights on what data science is about, its applications and what a person should have to be a data scientist

por Mennat A M H

Sep 15, 2019

this is good introduction to data science and data scientists to who don't know any thing about this field

por Eryanti U P

Sep 15, 2019

Easy to understand for beginner

por Esau H H

Sep 16, 2019

Great introduction.

por Muhammad O F

Sep 16, 2019

It's beneficial as an introduction, it does not go into details.

por David S M

Sep 16, 2019

Great starting point for people without a background on Data Science. Strongly recommend before jumping to bigger subjects.

por Bhavya K

Sep 12, 2019

This course is quite good as it briefs us about what a big world we are going to dive into while doing this course

por Munganda P K

Sep 13, 2019

The lecture mas mostly based alot of time on reading I could be better if it was demonstrated by a video

por Chirag A

Sep 13, 2019

Superb thiese

por Anup B G

Sep 12, 2019

Good Experience and eager to know more data science-related stuff

por E. R " A

Sep 14, 2019

Insightful and relvevant!

por UMASANKAR N

Sep 14, 2019

The course title suggest that it is an introduction & I enjoyed as a beginner level student .

por Esther L

Sep 15, 2019

Un-intimidating introduction to basic data science definitions and backgrounds to data science professionals. Bite-size videos, solid speakers, helpful quick checks for understanding.

por Yolanda J

Sep 17, 2019

The course is an aide that provides greater understanding on what data science is and the people that should consider a job in the industry. It was helpful for me personally because I was uncertain that I was on the correct path in considering a data science career. I believe I'm finally starting in the right place.

por Carlos B C V

Jun 12, 2019

I was expecting the course to be a lot more scientific on the first few weeks, although I appreciate the introduction course, I expect more scientific rigor in the next ones

por Jorge G V

Jun 11, 2019

Short course perfect for people willing to learn about data science but with no real understanding of what is it or what can it be helpful for

por Mohamed M M M

May 28, 2019

v.good course

por Abhishek D

Jun 10, 2019

It's a very basic course . Good intro to Data Science.

por RICHARD D

Jun 13, 2019

Very useful Course to First step to Data Science experience.

por shreeshyla

Jun 13, 2019

descriptive enough about learning the basics of where to start for data science