Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
20,087 classificações
3,309 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Michael T

Jan 22, 2019

Great overview

por Kimberly G

Jan 23, 2019

Great top level introduction into what Data Science is. Also provides quality insight as to what it means to be a data scientist.

por Puja K

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing

por LAFQUIH H

Jan 22, 2019

Un cours très clair et très pédagogique, j'ai eu du plaisir à le suivre.

por Lim K C

Dec 31, 2018

Interesting introductions that bring out my interest to learn Data Science!

por SRIKANTH S

Jan 01, 2019

Very informative and well explained!

por ELAMPARITHI R

Dec 30, 2018

I like the readings and videos of many data science professionals and the experience they shared.

por Anton M

Jan 01, 2019

Good, although rather short course. Would love to get more practical information about Data Science - hope to get in the follow-up courses from this specialization by IBM.

por Arnaud C

Jan 01, 2019

Informative content in line with course description

por rohit k s

Dec 30, 2018

It was a great course and I highly recommend it. It gives a great idea about the fast growing field of Data Science. Thanku Coursera and thanku IBM for providing such great opportunity.

por Arjun K

Dec 30, 2018

Amazing course

por Raja U A K

Dec 29, 2018

Exceptional

por Stephane T F

Dec 30, 2018

It was great! I learned a lot from experts and professors in the field.

por devendra P

Dec 31, 2018

Very good..

por PUNEET K

Dec 15, 2018

Excellent content; easy to understand even for beginners; the videos are very pertinent and helpful in overall understanding... very well designed !

por Chris G

Dec 14, 2018

Provides an interesting overview of the world of data science.

por Naveed R

Dec 14, 2018

Best initiative by IBM to teach peoples about amazing new fields. appreciated.

por Isaac Q V

Dec 14, 2018

Easy and good explanation

por khushwinder h

Dec 15, 2018

I am impressed by the delivery of this course. very practical and engaging. Only if Universities could teach like this, We will more interested students.

por Afanasev A

Dec 16, 2018

Good all-rouded introduction course to data science

por Fernando A

Dec 14, 2018

Awesome course to get a quick refresher.

por Gina R H

Dec 14, 2018

Enjoyed this course enough to take more!

por Sai S

Dec 16, 2018

This course has given good understanding of Data science

por Terry T

Dec 17, 2018

Great introductory level course, easy to comprehend

por Stephanie B

Dec 15, 2018

Exciting!