Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
19,969 classificações
3,295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por devendra P

Dec 31, 2018

Very good..

por Arnaud C

Jan 01, 2019

Informative content in line with course description

por Stephane T F

Dec 30, 2018

It was great! I learned a lot from experts and professors in the field.

por Arun D J

Jan 27, 2019

Good start to know about Data Science.

por Bhavani S R M

Jan 28, 2019

This course gives a very general overview of the field from experts. If you don't know what data science is, I would extremely recommend this course!

por Abhishek J

Jan 28, 2019

Good Start for Data Science Beginners

por Saurabh

Jan 28, 2019

The course gently introduces students to the concept of Data Science. The course text is not super technical so it does not drive away students who are fairly new to this topic.

por Manoj K P

Jan 28, 2019

Nice way to start Data Science fundamentals. The way the topics is described is very easy to grasp. It stays in the brain for a long time

por Mahbub A K

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent introduction of Data science.

por Dmytro S

Jan 26, 2019

"Boom!" - that's the sound of me rocket-launching my knowledge in data science :D

por yogeshnakrani

Jan 28, 2019

It's give clear idea of Data Science. Now, I can distinguish between statistics and data science without any

ambiguity.

por Charles S

Jan 27, 2019

Nice intro to frame your expectations and ideas of what data science is and who data scientists are.

por Sven D

Jan 28, 2019

Great introduction with real life examples the student can relate to.

por Imran R

Jan 05, 2019

I mostly like the sequence of materials and videos contents are very well organized to the topic. Multiple views on same topics cleared my concepts and broaden my perspective on the fundamental topics of Data Science.

por Abhijit H

Jan 29, 2019

Very Nicely explained the industr

por Prashant H K

Jan 30, 2019

Helpful course.

por Ritu c

Jan 29, 2019

PIctorial representation and graphical analysis results should be added in course for more easy grasp of topic content .

por Kelli A

Jan 30, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is informative and provides great perspective. It allows for visual, tactile, audible learning. It kept my interest and allowed me to apply my learning using concise and useful projects. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about data science.

por Varun S

Jan 31, 2019

Provides a very nice first glance and introduction into Data Science.

por Lorraine F

Jan 30, 2019

Quick summary of Data Science! Truly enjoyed.

por Wallace W

Jan 31, 2019

Great intro and perspectives from experts and students in the field. Was helpful for me who has been managing big data architecture, but wants to learn more about the use cases.

por Kumar S

Jan 30, 2019

Gave me a great insight towards the field, scope and applications of data science on a whole

por PRAVEEN K T

Jan 31, 2019

Nice

por Rajib K S

Feb 01, 2019

Hello to world of data science. This course is quick and crisp way to learn and understand data science as a beginner. I was hearing about it like you for a last 3-4yrs now understand the underlying reality.

por kwem k N

Feb 01, 2019

Very good course