Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Compliance?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Compliance? da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
946 classificações

Sobre o curso

Compliance isn’t only about preventing problems and ensuring that everyone is abiding by laws, rules, and regulations. It’s also about the positive impact a robust and ethical compliance program can have on a business or organization. In this course we will discuss why compliance is important – from the needs facing businesses in highly regulated industries to avoiding fines and penalties to preventing reputational and economic nightmares. We’ll examine real-world examples of compliance and governance failures and their impact, and consider strategies for avoiding similar situations in our own organizations. You’ll be able to think about risk management in new ways and apply strategies to manage it....

Melhores avaliações

PL

19 de abr de 2022

I love that the course incorporates so many relevant case studies. Great content. It is taught in a manner that is easy to grasp. Both instructors are excellent at teaching the subject.

BM

27 de abr de 2020

I got to have a better perspective of compliance and its role in the business environment. The instructors are well conversant and will enrich you.I would highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 208 Avaliações para o What is Compliance?

por Manasa g

1 de set de 2021

good

por LIVIA G F

18 de mar de 2021

Amei

por FARHAAN H

19 de mai de 2020

EASY

por Masooth A

27 de ago de 2019

good

por Daisy Y

4 de out de 2021

For someone new to the topic. This course provided a very broad stroke for what is compliance, why we need it, what is risk, and strategies to avoid or mitigate common types of risks and not a deep dive into a specific industry or focus on a particular color or corner of the painting.

It is a very good foundation course, for me, it was all new but I think for most people who are in a compliance field or position may find this course boring and substance less.

If you are looking for details and going into the nitty gritty of compliance, this course will not help you achieve that goal. If you want a refresher on the basic components of compliance and risk, this is the course for you.

por Morgan B

28 de set de 2019

My first course on Coursera, and it was a breeze. The instructors are great and the videos are well put together! I wish there was more visual tools for me to learn by and not just video, as I tend to be more of an audio/visual learner and found the layout to be repetitive.

I did love the videos and the occasional news stories relating to the particular topic we were studying at hand. I've learned so much more about compliance and feel more confident to talk about it with my co-workers when I apply for an internal position.

por Luck K

2 de nov de 2021

I​ ENJOYED THE COURSE, THE MATERIALS PRESENTED AND THE STYLES OF TEACHING. AND I LOOK FORWARD TO ALSO ENJOY THE OTHER COURSES IN THE SPECIALIZATION. HOWEVER, THE FIRST COURSE WAS TOO SHORT AND WAS NOT COMPREHENSIVE ENOUGH. (IN MY OPENION)

por Melody D H

2 de out de 2020

I enjoyed the course. I like the lecture style of the instructors. I wish the videos were longer so I wouldn't have to click on so many to watch, but the content was good. It's a good introduction to compliance.

por Maurício A d A

28 de jun de 2019

Besides mateiral is very good, I missed human interaction. Discussions among participants were limited to minimum required to finish tasks and I didn't see instructors making comments or encouraging participation.

por Aidan O D

22 de jan de 2020

Great breadth of knowledge covered in the course, offering a solid foundation for compliance. Very interesting and relevant examples across multiple industries to provide insight on compl

por Fabio G L M

12 de mai de 2021

Expectativas atentidas, os professores dominam o tema e as leituras obrigatórias são interessantes. As avaliações são equilibradas e o trabalho de conclusão ajuda a fixar os conceitos.

por Lohaty F

23 de ago de 2020

I really liked the course, it was very enlightening. I would like to have some interaction with teachers inside and outside the course, by email for example.

por Kim C N

28 de jun de 2022

the assisgnment somehow is not related to the topic... The course needs to explain further more so students can able to do their assignment right.

por Marie-Christine N

26 de mar de 2020

I recommend to integrate more than one case / task to be completed. This would help to adopt the theoretical gained knowledge into practise.

por David A

10 de set de 2020

I really aprecciated as a introductory course, really clear, direct and I didnt have any language problem. Wish that was longer !

por Kirby P P

20 de mai de 2020

No new information I learned. Hoping for the next course of this specialization to be more exciting and relevant.

por Amedeo T

31 de out de 2020

The course is really interesting. It gives you a full insight of the compliance word, with many case studies.

por Nazeer A

6 de jul de 2022

A proper introduction to the concept of compliance.

por Carlos D

3 de set de 2019

Great introduction and useful insights

por Bestson R B K

5 de mai de 2020

Very much informative

por Shakira H

18 de nov de 2020

Excellent course!!

por RAVIRAJ S

8 de jun de 2020

Awesome!

por ASIF A M

28 de abr de 2021

Good

por Debra D T

23 de jan de 2021

I'm not sure why this specialization still appears when I have canceled this subscription and the cancel option no longer appears in the upper right-hand corner. I do not want to be charged for all courses I tried during the trial period. Why the hell you all don't have a direct number to customer service?