Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Climate Change?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Climate Change? da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.9
estrelas
29 classificações
6 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will become familiar with the scientific evidence that demonstrates human-caused climate change. We will explore how greenhouse gases cause the Earth to warm, and why our recent warming is attributed to human activities. We will also discuss where our climate is headed, including anticipated future temperature, precipitation, and sea level. Learners will engage with the consequences of these changes on our ecosystems, infrastructure, and communities. We will also identify how political beliefs influence our attitudes about climate change, and apply that knowledge to become better climate communicators....

Melhores avaliações

KP
17 de Mar de 2021

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

JE
11 de Out de 2021

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

Filtrar por:

1 — 7 de 7 Avaliações para o What is Climate Change?

por Jane E

11 de Out de 2021

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

por Sage B

8 de Jun de 2021

T​his course is not very hard, but a nice introduction to climate change -- with enough detail that even those who feel somewhat informed can learn something, but not at all daunting to the complete novice. I also appreciated the project, which prompted us to have a conversation about climate change. I will confess to having been reticent to attempting such conversations -- perhaps it felt too "political" -- but it was easier than I thought and I think the experience will lead me to try again.

por Heinz D

6 de Abr de 2021

Concise intro to the stats and facts. J. Casola is an empathic and knowledgeful teacher and I learned a lot. Sometimes the strict focus to the U.S. was a bit disturbing, but it's also an advantage to be able to go in depth on that regional level.

por Lars J F

28 de Dez de 2020

Short but to the point as an great overview and introduction to the topic. Despite having taken many longer and more advanced on-ine courses on climate change and related topics, I still learnt a few new things.

por Kaelin P

18 de Mar de 2021

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

por SNGJS

30 de Mai de 2021

NA

por ANAND C S

7 de Ago de 2021

IT IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE FOR THE CURRENT SITUATION. BECAUSE THE CLIMATE CHANGE IS AN INEVITABLE ONE IN THIS CURRENT WORLD. SO AS A CITIZEN OF WORLD, IT IS AN IMPORTANT DUTY OF EVERYONE TO TAKE NECESSARY NEEDS TO AVOID OR REDUCE THE EFFECTS OF CLIMATE CHANGE. SO IN THIS COURSE, WITH STATISTICAL DATA, AND UNDERSTOOD THE CLIMATE CHANGE AND ITS EFFECTS AND REDUCING WAYS.