Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Strategies for Social Impact

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Strategies for Social Impact da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
472 classificações
116 avaliações

Sobre o curso

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Melhores avaliações

DE
21 de Dez de 2020

This is a very awesome course. Although it is a relatively new field for me, I have really learned so much about social impact and investment in general. I really hope to put this to good use.

PH
31 de Dez de 2017

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 119 Avaliações para o Business Strategies for Social Impact

por Tatiana M

21 de Ago de 2020

Amazing first 3 weeks, very practical.

The language in fourth week was so complicated I could not get anything from it.

Thank you very much for the course, I did a lot of courses here, this was the best!

por Soeren S

15 de Jul de 2021

V​ery informative course enriched with interviews from impact leaders that shared their challenges on their way and how to overcome. Introduction into Impact Investing is eye-opening. Great course!

por Daniel E

22 de Dez de 2020

This is a very awesome course. Although it is a relatively new field for me, I have really learned so much about social impact and investment in general. I really hope to put this to good use.

por felix d

10 de Set de 2020

Excellent set of lectures very useful and enlightening, well organized and explained. I highly recommend taking these lectures to anyone interested or involved in social impact.

por Gideon O

2 de Dez de 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

por Devon W

7 de Jul de 2019

Wonderfully packed with information and relevant examples. I personally found the Impact Investing portion fairly niche and a little harder to follow.

por Cecilia B

14 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed the methodology. Very student-friendly while also challenging my current state. I got tons of insights ready to implement.

por JIGNESH S

28 de Ago de 2020

This is one of the best leaning experience i had. The detailing while keeping the simplicity in teaching methods are really appreciated.

por Guy G

28 de Ago de 2018

A course well worth taking. It handles a lot of ethical and moral situations and provides interesting real life anecdotes.

por Rajashree B

18 de Abr de 2020

The course creates a deep understanding of the impact and investments and the theory of change. Great learning experience

por Kemas T

25 de Mar de 2020

This course is really great to get insight on better understanding of what company should run social impact program.

por Framee L

15 de Jul de 2018

It helps me to understand how company effect to social and how best to be aware and be focus. Thank you!

por Pam S

2 de Set de 2021

This course offers an enormous amount of knowledge in just 4 weeks and trust me, it is worth you time!

por Patricia C M

2 de Jun de 2021

Loved all the modules on this course. Absolutely 101 for anyone diving into social entrepreneurship.

por Owotemu A E

23 de Jan de 2022

Important insights about the impact investing space and strategies for future opportunities

por Carina B

25 de Abr de 2021

one of the best courses I have ever taken, it's clear, well-presented and very informative

por Essel G N A

21 de Out de 2020

Very practical with the involvement of experts in the field of social entrepreneurship.

por Akshay K

26 de Dez de 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Easy to follow and taught by a great interactive teacher.

por Glenda W

11 de Set de 2018

Excellent overview of social impact investing. Well-structured and easy to follow.

por Vaibhav S

11 de Abr de 2021

Exceptional!!! A must-do course which is very succinctly explained and presented.

por Kate R

23 de Jun de 2019

Super course with a very good dive into all the key aspects of impact investing

por henry o

19 de Out de 2018

Thanks for such an insightful and educating course, was well worth the time

por Kelly L

7 de Abr de 2018

Katherine Kline is a gem! I truly enjoyed her lectures and learned so much.

por Balla L

11 de Mar de 2020

The learnings were experiential and I could understand what was taught.

por Dana V

20 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking several more on this topic.