Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Social and Human Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Social and Human Capital da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
2,000 classificações
349 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Melhores avaliações

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 343 Avaliações para o Managing Social and Human Capital

por Nienke T

Sep 27, 2017

Top course! I genuinely enjoyed this course. Both lecturers, but especially Mike Useem, are very good speakers, which bring across their expertise and enthusiasm for the topic. Well done!

por Alex M

Oct 15, 2017

This course is very simply presented and easy to follow, whilst at the same time giving great insights into organisations, people behaviour and what motivates them. Highly recommended.

por Felicia I

Dec 04, 2019

I learn how to read organization and identify their structure. The challenges of pushing through ideas through creation of sense of urgency within the company propelling change.

por Christina C

Dec 30, 2017

This may be one of the most relevant business courses that I have taken during both undergraduate and graduate school. I highly recommend this course for any mid-level managers

por Chadi A G

Mar 01, 2018

Very Informative and Helpful course and most important is the way the course is presented and live examples given make it very important and straightforward to understand.

por shirinsamani

Oct 31, 2017

I really recommend this course because the instructors bring the real examples and analyse them. That really helps to understand the concepts. I enjoy taking this course.

por GARETH G

May 25, 2020

A lot more in depth than I expected which was great ! Also hearing real world examples from the most recognised companies in the world gives it some real substance !

por Chris

Aug 01, 2020

Outstanding presentations with valuable insights into the complexity of humans and organizations. Excellent ideas on how to work and lead with wisdom and character.

por Lu L

Nov 04, 2018

This is a good course where you could learn a lot about management in case studies. Professors also provide useful tips and highlights which is quite useful.

por Shail U

Mar 31, 2017

Great course for learning how the social and human capital works! Excellent Faculty and teaching!

Many Thanks to Prof. Peter Cappelli and Prof. Michael Useem

por Krithika

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course! Great insights about organizational behaviour and management of human capital. Lectures of Peter Capelli and Mike Useem were very useful.

por Shrinivas G U

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course. The lecture are short but the point. As an employee in a large organization it is easy to relate to the examples and suggested practices

por CHINEDU E

Aug 15, 2019

This was a very engaging, enlightening and rewarding course as I learnt new ways and method of approaching different issues and tasks in an organisation

por Romina M

Aug 04, 2018

Great examples, however sometimes a bit to long to come to the point and lost focus due to that. I enjoyed how the topics are divided into videos making

por Joshua S

Apr 07, 2020

I love how psychology plays such a large role in the world of business and how this course teaches you how to understand the people you are managing.

por Justin M

Jul 28, 2019

Insightful and well put together. The course-work contained a great variation of real world examples in regards to leadership and decision making.

por Pyro W

Jul 14, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Took home many points and principals I deeply believe in and clearly defined how to make those work with any company.

por Jay J

Oct 13, 2018

Great course which is easy to supplement while taking more quantitative courses, or in my case, while working FT at an engineering firm, HNTB.

por Amrish S

Nov 27, 2017

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professors have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

por Sharyn I

Oct 17, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Very helpful content and considerations for a complex and difficult topic. Excellent and memorable case studies.

por Ib S P

Sep 15, 2020

Very good overview with interesting aspects regarding good and timely decision making. The professors were interesting and well-presented.

por Chidurum E

Feb 26, 2019

I enjoyed the new knowledge I have acquired. The professors are great facilitators, and I will continue to take classes through coursea.

por Jennifer F

Jun 10, 2020

I loved this class - the examples really helped to grasp the content. Excited to apply the skills and techniques learned to my agency!

por Abhishek P

Feb 14, 2019

very helpful for understanding about the human resource potential in an organization. an absolute must for anybody managing people.

por Sarah H

Aug 08, 2020

Super quick and enjoyable class (I finished it in a day). The professors were delightful; I'd love to see more classes from them.