Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Social and Human Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Social and Human Capital da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
2,356 classificações
402 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Melhores avaliações

DM

19 de out de 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

4 de nov de 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 402 Avaliações para o Managing Social and Human Capital

por Dhruv J

27 de nov de 2021

The first 2 weeks of the course was extremely knowledgeable and useful. It helped me gain insights into the reward and motivation in any organisation setting and also certain intersting topics such as efficiency improvement methods.

por Maria L Z

20 de abr de 2020

I really liked the way the professors explain this subject which i ve never heard before, I mean all of us know human resources and their tasks but not all the studies and the thoery concerning the management of the individuals.

por Chris W

1 de mai de 2019

While the case studies in the course are quite interesting, a lot of improvements can be made... I feel the effort from the professors can be greater when I compare this course to the previous two courses in the specialization.

por Gregor Q

27 de mai de 2020

This was an interesting course with lots of useful information. However, especially Professor Useem's lectures occasionally felt rambling rather than carefully presented. More careful scripting would have been great here.

por Lori K

21 de abr de 2019

I found the course fascinating. I wish we had more information and longer videos.

Also, I would have liked the video transcripts to have been edited before passing on to students. So many mistakes and misspellings.

por Sheldon M

2 de abr de 2020

Good info, a bit vague in terms of what needs to be deeply absorbed, and what is simply examples.

The last guy took a bit long to get to his points, but overall the two were pleasant to listen to, and intelligent.

por Shaun Z

4 de out de 2018

Much of the content is too anecdotal, but in a good way. Thus the four stars. However, more detailed coverage of the points on the slides, or at least more references for further study, will improve the course.

por Chase H

27 de fev de 2019

Overal this course is quite useful to me, and I think it will be better if we can go into more details of current workplace examples, such as the success and failed stories of leading organizational changes.

por Vyom G

24 de mai de 2020

Faculty were quite articulate in explaining ideas and the content was also at par. Would help if there was more focus on Social Capital and more real life examples on disruptive org structures in start ups.

por Glenda M

6 de set de 2020

I really enjoyed learning the course. i wanna thank the instructors for the hard work they've done , to help me achieve more knowledge and skills based on managing social and human capital.

por Rohit B

11 de jun de 2020

Its basically understanding the human behavior ,yes it has some amazing examples which will make you wonder a lot . So its a sweet little course in this business foundation specialization.

por Lovepreet

22 de jun de 2021

All the information is provided to then apply on the quizzes. This course was the most organzied course in the business foundations specialization. Great professors and course!

por Karolis K

15 de jan de 2018

Very good quality content with a lot of real-life examples. Although I have seeked more evidence-based ideas to take away. I mean moe theory that could be jused in real life

por Derek E

15 de mai de 2017

Could have been more challenging, but overall a worthwhile course. Introduces a great range of ideas with real world case studies. Easy to understand and well presented.

por Tim V

3 de jun de 2020

In general a good course with useful content, but lack of good examples and relatively short content compared to other courses of their business foundation specification.

por Melanie G

8 de jan de 2018

Prof. Useem was difficult to follow. His train of thought kept veering off and I often struggled to find the information he was wishing to convey, unfortunately.

por Nicholas P

28 de ago de 2017

Mr Cappelli's set up of the foundations was engaging and interesting. I especially enjoyed Mr Useem's framing of the content through examples and narratives.

por Tiss

8 de abr de 2019

Interesting course although i struggled a little due to monotony and understanding of some examples. it is a course that i would recommend to a friend

por Pushpak T

30 de jul de 2019

Really loved the case studies involved. Helped me understand examples of both good and bad kinds of job design, decision making and systems change

por Ramil A D

25 de jun de 2017

The course was very well presented with practical examples. Hope you will come up with more like this or one program for HR related courses.

por Hari K R

13 de jul de 2021

Explaining very complicated and boring topics through interesting stories or Case Studies is the best part of this course

por Emerson P

28 de abr de 2020

The course is interisting, but very focused in US market...should be more international with more global examples.

por Soeren J

22 de out de 2017

Some of the "stories" seemed fairly long and it was not always clear how the "stories" linked to theory/theories.

por Ali A

19 de nov de 2020

it is a very good course , it gave the opportunity to learn more about manging people in the workplace

por Andrew M

2 de fev de 2017

Very Good Course, but 3rd lesson was incomplete and the missing section was not addressed by coursera.