Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Social and Human Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Social and Human Capital da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
1,997 classificações
347 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Melhores avaliações

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 342 Avaliações para o Managing Social and Human Capital

por Richard

Oct 17, 2018

great course

por Suman S G

Jun 25, 2018

Great course

por Rubal G

Jul 17, 2019

good course

por Domenico P I

Oct 13, 2019

Excellent!

por Charles F C

May 01, 2020

Enriching

por Deepak P A R

Sep 06, 2018

Excellent

por Luikaren M R C

May 30, 2017

I love it

por Carolina E G

Feb 01, 2017

Excelent.

por Alejandro H Z

Sep 09, 2020

Top tier

por Crony C

Jun 13, 2019

awesome

por Ahmed S

Apr 05, 2020

greate

por Deleted A

Nov 07, 2018

Basics

por Ujjwal K J

May 08, 2020

Good

por Rahul P

May 03, 2020

good

por Thanawat S

Oct 03, 2019

good

por Afiya A

May 22, 2017

v

por Hernando E

Apr 25, 2020

The course was a bit less detailed than the previous two courses in the Business Foundations Specialty.

Each of the professors has a different presentation style, I thought that one style was better suited to this format, while the other style was likely better suited to an academic classroom format.

Would have appreciated more specific feedback about my scores on the quizzes.

Overall the material was interesting and the course was worthwhile.

por Francesca M

Feb 21, 2019

The course was very informative for people who don't have any background in business. It gives great insight on the various organizational structures, and it does a great job of explaining what a company has to go through if they want to lead a significant change within their organization. There were some typos that I noticed on some of the slides, however, it was overall a great course to take.

por Ajit P

Oct 02, 2017

Course provides a good overview of managerial decision making, change management and human resource management. Professors Cappelli and Useem have discussed several good case studies in this course. For Example: Toyota Production System Vs. GM, Charles Schwab decision making, US Marine Corp, JPL and Cisco, It was worth of my time. I exposed to several new concepts and theories to ponder.

por Aarthi E

Jul 06, 2020

Great examples. Thank you! I've learned a lot in such a short time! I would definitely recommend the course to others. The only downside of the course: Sometimes, the quiz questions seem to cover trivial topics and not get at the profound underlying principles. (E.g. Week 4 - Quiz. What was the organizational structure of Rose Company? This is purely a memory test.)

por Andrew H

Mar 07, 2020

I think this is an excellent, short course. Some of the videos are edited poorly so pieces of stories are missing, but having the two professors and all the good stories and examples makes for very interesting lessons. I think this course is packed with good material, and I would have appreciated more material. There are always similar courses.

por Gyan S

Apr 08, 2020

The first two weeks are really good with the old techniques of classroom teaching with the help of slides. Great examples explained there. The next two weeks are totally different with the minimal use of slides and theories explained through drawn out real life events/ companies decision. A very useful course in the end.

por pedro w

Aug 06, 2017

Este curso prove uma fonte razoável de gestão sobre pessoas e estruturas organizacionais. Senti que faltaram mais exemplos atuais que pudessem ser relacionados aos dias de hoje. No overall, muito boa a provocação para utilizar as teorias no dia a dia, entretanto, com poucos referenciais teóricos.

por Zainutdinova E

Oct 16, 2019

I find examples of decision making very useful and interesting. At the same time, I felt a lack of structured knowledge. Some ideas could be expressed shorter, probably. Nevertheless, the course is good and professional. Would be nice to have some practise tasks, though.

por James R

Oct 27, 2019

This is a pretty good course. Most of the ideas and principles taught should be "common sense" to anyone who has dealt with people and/or led teams before. Unfortunately, corporate leadership in most cases ignore the basic principles of and don't implement them either.