Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Social and Human Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Social and Human Capital da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
2,356 classificações
402 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Melhores avaliações

DM

19 de out de 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

4 de nov de 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 402 Avaliações para o Managing Social and Human Capital

por Chinedu E

15 de ago de 2019

This was a very engaging, enlightening and rewarding course as I learnt new ways and method of approaching different issues and tasks in an organisation

por Romina M

4 de ago de 2018

Great examples, however sometimes a bit to long to come to the point and lost focus due to that. I enjoyed how the topics are divided into videos making

por Nandini S

12 de set de 2021

This is my first course in course era, it was so informational with good illustrated examples. Thank you to the professors for bringing up this course.

por Joshua S

6 de abr de 2020

I love how psychology plays such a large role in the world of business and how this course teaches you how to understand the people you are managing.

por Justin M

28 de jul de 2019

Insightful and well put together. The course-work contained a great variation of real world examples in regards to leadership and decision making.

por Thuy T

11 de set de 2021

Excellent course on the Management of People and Change Leadership! Thank you Professor Useenm and Professor Cappelli for your great instruction!

por Pyro W

14 de jul de 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Took home many points and principals I deeply believe in and clearly defined how to make those work with any company.

por Julien O

2 de mar de 2021

Excellent course. It really got me thinking about incentive structures and organizational architectures and their impact on performance.

Thanks!

por Jay J

13 de out de 2018

Great course which is easy to supplement while taking more quantitative courses, or in my case, while working FT at an engineering firm, HNTB.

por Amrish S

27 de nov de 2017

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professors have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

por Sharyn I

17 de out de 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Very helpful content and considerations for a complex and difficult topic. Excellent and memorable case studies.

por Ib S P

15 de set de 2020

Very good overview with interesting aspects regarding good and timely decision making. The professors were interesting and well-presented.

por Chidurum E

26 de fev de 2019

I enjoyed the new knowledge I have acquired. The professors are great facilitators, and I will continue to take classes through coursea.

por Jennifer F

10 de jun de 2020

I loved this class - the examples really helped to grasp the content. Excited to apply the skills and techniques learned to my agency!

por Abhishek P

14 de fev de 2019

very helpful for understanding about the human resource potential in an organization. an absolute must for anybody managing people.

por Sarah H

8 de ago de 2020

Super quick and enjoyable class (I finished it in a day). The professors were delightful; I'd love to see more classes from them.

por Frederick M

20 de abr de 2020

Great to re-ignite some thoughts and ideas regarding Human Capital management. I enjoyed the user experience and the curriculum.

por Inga M

11 de mar de 2020

I learned a lot of new concepts and examples on the topics. Overall, the material was explained in detail and quite interesting.

por Paola F R B

30 de nov de 2018

Me gusto mucho este curso, los maestros son muy buenos, aunque me gustaría que explicaran exactamente como aplicar algunas cosas

por Katherine L

11 de set de 2017

My favourite part of the program so far! The professors are very good, giving relevant examples and I learned so much from them!

por Fitri N

8 de mai de 2020

I simply learn something new in a very easy way and really clear explanation was helping me so much in understand the material.

por Dimas B

28 de nov de 2018

i think this course is absolutely good for this function, simple to operate the website and good speaker in this course video.

por Ronnie G M

23 de out de 2016

Incredible course. The material taught and discussions held where practical and applicable to the real world situation today.

por Deleted A

6 de jun de 2018

Both professors are great in terms of communication, competence and experience. I loved this course, interesting and useful.

por Baidyanath B

8 de jun de 2020

Exceptional course for professionals looking to take more people management roles and effectively building & managing teams