Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Social and Human Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Social and Human Capital da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
2,048 classificações
359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Melhores avaliações

DM
19 de Out de 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J
4 de Nov de 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 353 Avaliações para o Managing Social and Human Capital

por Jennifer F

10 de Jun de 2020

I loved this class - the examples really helped to grasp the content. Excited to apply the skills and techniques learned to my agency!

por Abhishek P

14 de Fev de 2019

very helpful for understanding about the human resource potential in an organization. an absolute must for anybody managing people.

por Sarah H

8 de Ago de 2020

Super quick and enjoyable class (I finished it in a day). The professors were delightful; I'd love to see more classes from them.

por Frederick V M

20 de Abr de 2020

Great to re-ignite some thoughts and ideas regarding Human Capital management. I enjoyed the user experience and the curriculum.

por Inga M

11 de Mar de 2020

I learned a lot of new concepts and examples on the topics. Overall, the material was explained in detail and quite interesting.

por Paola F R B

30 de Nov de 2018

Me gusto mucho este curso, los maestros son muy buenos, aunque me gustaría que explicaran exactamente como aplicar algunas cosas

por Katherine L

11 de Set de 2017

My favourite part of the program so far! The professors are very good, giving relevant examples and I learned so much from them!

por Fitri D

8 de Mai de 2020

I simply learn something new in a very easy way and really clear explanation was helping me so much in understand the material.

por Dimas B

28 de Nov de 2018

i think this course is absolutely good for this function, simple to operate the website and good speaker in this course video.

por Ronnie G M

23 de Out de 2016

Incredible course. The material taught and discussions held where practical and applicable to the real world situation today.

por Deleted A

6 de Jun de 2018

Both professors are great in terms of communication, competence and experience. I loved this course, interesting and useful.

por Baidyanath B

8 de Jun de 2020

Exceptional course for professionals looking to take more people management roles and effectively building & managing teams

por Dennis S

17 de Mar de 2018

really enjoyed this course...the stories that were paired with the theories are extremely memorable and helpful. thank you!

por Barbara R

5 de Mai de 2020

Using real life examples to introduce us to the relevant theoretical concepts was very powerful. It will stick! Thank you!

por Solomon U

10 de Jul de 2019

You will learn better human management practices.I love,most especially,the knowledge I gained about organizational design

por Chiara V C

7 de Mar de 2018

Great professors, very much engaging and providing examples from real life. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge!

por N.C.

20 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course highlighting the course content through REAL world examples. Great for anyone in a leadership position.

por Jo-Anne W

26 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting course! I learned a lot during the last few weeks! Keep in mind that it is only an introduction though!

por Indraroop G D

31 de Mar de 2018

The course is very good. The thing I liked about this course is everything is illustrated through examples. Very nice :)

por Camila I

17 de Abr de 2020

Great methods when it comes to teaching theory. It was very easy to understand and great information on how to manage!

por Emily M

8 de Abr de 2020

excellent course, i especially liked the first 2 parts of the specification and the addition of videos and researches.

por Vivek G

10 de Jan de 2017

This is just a dream course for an entrepreneur. Their are lot of challenging topics clarified by wonderful examples.

por 施倩倩

9 de Nov de 2017

The course was great, and the professors were really knowledgable. I hope this course can add more study materials.

por Ambika N

18 de Set de 2018

Some very interesting and nuanced examples to help elucidate human behaviour and management tactics. Learnt a lot!

por Christopher N J

21 de Jun de 2017

Good course on this topic. Best thing is that they provide good real life examples about the issues they discuss.