Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Social and Human Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Social and Human Capital da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
2,048 classificações
359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Melhores avaliações

DM
19 de Out de 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J
4 de Nov de 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 353 Avaliações para o Managing Social and Human Capital

por Tissah K

8 de Abr de 2019

Interesting course although i struggled a little due to monotony and understanding of some examples. it is a course that i would recommend to a friend

por Venkata P T M

29 de Jul de 2019

Really loved the case studies involved. Helped me understand examples of both good and bad kinds of job design, decision making and systems change

por Ramil A D

25 de Jun de 2017

The course was very well presented with practical examples. Hope you will come up with more like this or one program for HR related courses.

por Emerson P

28 de Abr de 2020

The course is interisting, but very focused in US market...should be more international with more global examples.

por Soeren J

22 de Out de 2017

Some of the "stories" seemed fairly long and it was not always clear how the "stories" linked to theory/theories.

por Ali A

19 de Nov de 2020

it is a very good course , it gave the opportunity to learn more about manging people in the workplace

por Andrew M

2 de Fev de 2017

Very Good Course, but 3rd lesson was incomplete and the missing section was not addressed by coursera.

por Sumitra B

26 de Mar de 2020

Very informative. Enjoyed every session with Mike. His way of explaining giving examples are amazing.

por Alessandro o

7 de Set de 2019

Very clear and enjoyable. Plenty of nice anedoctes that make learning fun! Thanks for that!

por Philip R

4 de Jul de 2017

Good teaching and material, but felt somewhat out-dated (most article references 1960-80s)

por Chhaya C

28 de Mar de 2020

Very brief, concise and informative course with good examples to understand situations.

por Sébastien B

15 de Jun de 2017

Great course; sometimes a bit long on the examples. But they are rich in lessons.

por Abhishek D

18 de Jul de 2017

I used this course as a quick review of my previously learned lessons in college

por Chloe F

19 de Mai de 2020

Interesting course

Really enjoyed it

A little more dynamism would make it perfect

por Ramya s

2 de Jan de 2020

You are making me understand the concepts from grass roots. Thank you coursera.

por Akshara P

27 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Need more like these to brush up my skills

por Jon V

28 de Out de 2019

Interesting perspective on managing the human element of business.

por Ashley E

21 de Mai de 2020

Tough course but if you read and pay attention you will succeed.

por Rahi

21 de Jun de 2020

Good information that we can make practice in the companies.

por Nikola M

2 de Mai de 2020

Could go into more details - course was a bit short and easy

por Kenneth C

21 de Jan de 2018

a little easier than i expected but still very informative.

por Kristoff P

15 de Abr de 2017

Great view of managing employees from a human perspective.

por Blair E S

26 de Set de 2019

Interesting, thorough, and well structured. Thank you

por jenny c

31 de Jul de 2017

Great content, but need answers to the quizes

por Ester M B

14 de Out de 2017

Great course with good case studies.