Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Social and Human Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Social and Human Capital da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
1,210 classificações
193 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Melhores avaliações

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

AA

May 26, 2018

The case studies in the course are exemplary. For an MBA student to understand the decision making process at the highest level and to gain right decision making approach this course is a must .

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Social and Human Capital

por Aditya A

May 26, 2018

The case studies in the course are exemplary. For an MBA student to understand the decision making process at the highest level and to gain right decision making approach this course is a must .

por Craig B

Feb 03, 2019

Terrific!

Interesting case examples, we'll presented, concise, and enjoyable.

por Amy W

Feb 20, 2019

Incredibly well paced course with very engaging professors and material. I was very impressed with the clarity of discussed topics and frequency at which new material was presented - without becoming overwhelming. Taking this course was a pleasure.

por IMOUKHUEDE I

Feb 24, 2019

Very concise and helpful course. Literally improved my managerial skills.

por Abhishek P

Feb 14, 2019

very helpful for understanding about the human resource potential in an organization. an absolute must for anybody managing people.

por Chidurum E

Feb 26, 2019

I enjoyed the new knowledge I have acquired. The professors are great facilitators, and I will continue to take classes through coursea.

por Ankit K

Mar 15, 2019

Great course and very well presented by Professors.

por Zackary H H

Dec 05, 2018

Great course I took away a lot of information from this course.

por Shrinivas G U

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course. The lecture are short but the point. As an employee in a large organization it is easy to relate to the examples and suggested practices

por Nirmala N V

Apr 06, 2019

Such a wonderful course! Not only was it well organized, it was also eye-opening. Both the professors were extremely charismatic and inspirational. It's equipped me to be a good leader. Thanks so much Dr. Useem and Dr. Cappelli.

por Роналдо В Р М

Apr 09, 2019

Great lectors,great syllabus and real case examples,thanks for the opportunity

por Meredith W

Feb 06, 2019

This course really helped me gain a better foundation on how to manage organizations and individuals!

por Ahmed M A E

Dec 12, 2018

Simple and nice!

por Pascale D

Feb 23, 2017

Des exemples concrets pour appuyer la théorie.

por Ana R

Jul 26, 2017

Loved it. Really good teachers, great examples.

por rajneesh r

Feb 18, 2017

nice course with good mtrl

por Pelayo A

Sep 10, 2017

Complete and usefull introduction into the subject

por ronit z

Dec 25, 2016

Valuable case studies and excellent walk-through by the professors.

por Christopher N J

Jun 21, 2017

Good course on this topic. Best thing is that they provide good real life examples about the issues they discuss.

por Roland P

Nov 24, 2017

The introduction may seem a little slow, but you swiftly take us deep into the real life of managing people and the trip is a great big 8. Thank you professors for your amazing insights !!

por Arun R

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent course for Management! Thanks to the Professors and their case studies!

por Amrish S

Nov 27, 2017

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professors have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

por Ronnie G M

Oct 23, 2016

Incredible course. The material taught and discussions held where practical and applicable to the real world situation today.

por shirinsamani

Oct 31, 2017

I really recommend this course because the instructors bring the real examples and analyse them. That really helps to understand the concepts. I enjoy taking this course.

por Anamik J

Jun 05, 2018

Fantastic course!