Chevron Left
Voltar para Empreendedorismo social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Empreendedorismo social da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
363 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do we create innovative and effective solutions to social problems around the world ? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to identify and bring about transformative societal change. Professors Jim Thompson and Ian “Mac” MacMillan help you develop both a strategy and a framework for your social enterprise based on their years of experience and expertise teaching social entrepreneurship and advising entrepreneurs. You’ll learn how to define a social problem, understand contextual realities, develop a solution, and plan for effective deployment. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of launching an enterprise, be prepared for every step of the process, and put your social entrepreneurial venture on the path to success....

Melhores avaliações

DD

29 de abr de 2020

Great course on Entrepreneurship providing insights on crating a great business strategy according to the demographics and effective implementation.

KF

6 de fev de 2020

The lecturers have in depth knowledge of the topics and the examples used the the course were done in such a way that i could easily relate with.

Filtrar por:

51 — 67 de 67 Avaliações para o Empreendedorismo social

por Fotini M K

18 de nov de 2019

Very useful!

por Miguel P R

15 de mai de 2020

amazing!

por Andres A C S

29 de mai de 2018

E

por Jonhny G G R

12 de jun de 2021

It was worth the time. For anyone trying to understand the whole structure of how to start and organize a social enterprise to have a positive impact on society - this course provides a very good starting point!

Pros: the logical flow of the whole course is amazing. You will hardly progress in the course with the feeling that "something is missing" because everything was designed by skillful and experienced professors. If you want quality, you will find it here.

Cons: Too much texts. Slide after slide of concepts and methods and strategies being introduced thru group/subgroup - in the 4th week you may find yourself losing attention a little too easy, because everything seems the same. This is the only thing I would like the course to improve: a more vivid way to convey the data.

But this course was super worthwhile! Loved the professors and their professionalism.

por Gizella M A H

12 de set de 2019

The course was extremely helpful for us who would like to get into social entrepreneurship (SE) or provide advice in SE. The examples are easy to understand and very practical, including the structure and presentation of Dr. Ian MacMillan and Dr. James Thompson. I finished the course in 1 week because Im doing it full time, but for others who would be doing this for a span of weeks part-time, the lack of integration of all the tables and charts and processes might prove to be difficult and might get lost along the way of memorizing/understanding. I would suggest that the last lecture to have a brief consolidation of all the key takeaways and important tables and charts. Thank you very much.

por Orla R

15 de mai de 2020

Hi Mac & Jim,

Thanks so much for sharing your insights. Your tools and frameworks will prove very useful for me going forward.

At times I felt like I was being taught how to suck eggs, but by and large I did learn a lot.

I have run a social enterprise for women in Haiti. I will be writing a blog on my experiences. I will refer to your framework.

Keep you posted!

Many thanks,

Orla

por Jamie D

31 de jan de 2018

It was good but maybe a bit basic for me. The instructors could have been more engaging and at times were difficult to understand. Really liked the examples and using the same example through out the course helped see the big picture.

por Anant S

19 de fev de 2018

Good introductory course on social entrepreneurship :)

por Luber P

7 de set de 2020

The material could offer a wider set of examples.

por Vaibhav S

10 de abr de 2021

A very well-structured course.

por Muhammad S

27 de mai de 2020

good explenation and study

por Leonel S

2 de abr de 2018

Very good teachers.

por Elizabeth P

13 de fev de 2019

Some interesting concepts, but too many are either "super basic" and/or very academic (eg. Analysis/Paralysis)

por Neil M

1 de abr de 2021

Found this module quite difficult to get into. I understood the concepts but perhaps it wasn't for me.

por Gina D F

8 de mai de 2020

Professors were a little boring and not as engaging as other professors at Wharton

por Priyanka M

3 de jun de 2019

Good information, but a little slow

por Carina B

16 de mai de 2021

very boring and basic, plus the professors put you to sleep