Chevron Left
Voltar para Modeling Risk and Realities

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modeling Risk and Realities da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
2,127 classificações
309 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

JN

12 de abr de 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

18 de dez de 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 304 Avaliações para o Modeling Risk and Realities

por Leonel G

21 de mai de 2020

The course is good. The explanations and material presented by Prof. Savin are excellent. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the material and the explanations provided for the sessions conducted by Prof. Veeraraghavan. It is the quality of the sessions conducted by Prof. Savin that give 4 stars to the course. Otherwise the rating would be much lower.

por Tom d V

14 de mar de 2017

It was an interesting insight. Especially for beginners I would recommend it. Is also suits the previous courses well (Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling and Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models). I study finance and economics, so it was a bit too basic though. The Excel features are nice though and something that you would use yourself so easy.

por Scott H

31 de mai de 2020

Good intro course. I learned how to use excel to build models and optimize output parameters, and how to run simulations using common with inputs derived from common distributions. East to follow, good tests. I did wish there was more depth, like extra credit harder problems that build more complex models that more accurately describe reality.

por Nil D R L

6 de out de 2016

This was a great course; very good explanations teoretical and practice, you gave us powerful tools to analyze data and took the necesary time for cover the topics. Maybe you can add in the future some exercises that we have to upload for review among each other students. Thank you very much for share this tools and your knowledge.

por Chyngyz S

20 de set de 2018

I really like how Pr Sergey Savin really trying to explain all the concepts in modeling risks, while other professor just went over his video lectures without good explanations of what's really going on. So I would rate this course just to see the Pr Savin's videos, really worth it.

por Hussein A

13 de abr de 2020

The content was great and informative, was too focused on optimization but I learned a lot of new things I hadn't known before. Week 2 on fitting distributions was somewhat confusing due to the fact that the lecturer wasn't going into enough detail on what he introduced.

por Alan H

21 de abr de 2020

Some of the course repeated other courses in the Business and Financial Modeling Specialization (and they sometimes repeated themselves within the course), but overall I found it very well-organized. The last week of the course really brings all concepts together.

por Jean-Philippe M

13 de mai de 2020

The course was really interesting, sadly the 3 week was lacking of real application and make it difficult to be able to answer the quiz without going on internet and looking for more clear information. Still a great course.

por Wayne D E

12 de abr de 2021

Very well put together, covering the models of risk and evaluation of business, using excel and similar modeling software. Some of the exercises were challenging and did require further reading and review of videos.

por Hasan S R

27 de out de 2016

Please allow Prof. Sergey to take this course. Week 3 was crap because the instructor gave no real-world examples to push home the concepts he was propagating and his english is really hard to comprehend as well.

por SIYUAN Y

19 de fev de 2019

The content is very clear except in week 3. It is too theoretical and doesn't have any example to support. While I asked some questions in forum, there is no staff come to help me to solve my questions.

por Chibuike O

21 de fev de 2020

one of the best, as a data analyst this course will give you the necessary knowledge needed in business intelligence and financial modelling. The last week was very challenging but apt.

por George L Z

16 de nov de 2017

Awesome couse for learning applications of statistics in real world problems. They show how can we optimize the results using the most common tool among all business environments: excel.

por Olga Y

12 de ago de 2019

4 starts only because Week 3 lecturer is not good at all. hard to follow, leaves things on slides unexplained. throws bunch of formulas forever without showing it in excel.

por James W

1 de jul de 2019

Not too bad of a course. Fairly beginner but there is some interesting things to learn. I would recommend watching the videos at 1.5x speed because they speak fairly slow.

por David V

25 de abr de 2022

I would like to go deep in risk and exercise the problems of business. Some information is difficult to get and to me it is a important part to learn and is not include.

por Jose L R C

12 de mar de 2020

Sergei should be more empathic, sometimes it feels boring; despite of that the entire course is great.

I would have love to practise a little bit more of simulation.

por DIANA O

22 de abr de 2020

Overall very interesting. Just week 3 was very hard to understand and the quiz had NOTHING to do with what the professor was explaining. He was very disorganized

por Douglas J

8 de dez de 2019

Overall very interesting, though the teachers waffle a bit at times and question 4 in the final test is not of an acceptable standard for a fixed course.

por Jason K

6 de dez de 2019

Good course, explanations sometime a bit hard to follow, but came away with a pretty solid understanding of how to run constraint optimizations in Excel.

por Alejandra C

14 de jun de 2017

It's hard to understand an accent and learn a brand new material at the same time. Having subtitles was very much helpful. Great course overall, thanks!

por mehul b

21 de out de 2016

Professor Senthil ruined Week 3 with no explanation and reading exactly the same story from the slides. Rest course is interesting and engaging. Thanks.

por Valentin T

27 de jun de 2021

Week 1,2 and 4 - very well presented and interesting with needed explanation. Sadly, cannot say the same for Week 3. Overall, good introductory course.

por Daniel M

27 de dez de 2017

Good information on the use of spreadsheets. I had difficulty in Modules 3 & 4 on spreadsheet usage. Could tie instruction closer to quiz questions.

por Alexis R A

6 de jun de 2020

Good course, watch out for week 3, it's a bit hard to follow, but otherwise good. You will learn quite a lot about simulations and decision making.