Chevron Left
Voltar para Modeling Risk and Realities

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modeling Risk and Realities da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
2,095 classificações
305 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

JN
12 de Abr de 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC
18 de Dez de 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 300 Avaliações para o Modeling Risk and Realities

por Taenchiki S

9 de Fev de 2021

A very good and practical course, especially if you have some basic knowledge in statistics. Make sure to take your time and try out the excel examples to deepen your understanding.

por Yashowardhan

23 de Set de 2020

The course content was really good and rightly paced. The quizzes were really good and were designed to actually help participant understand the theoretical concepts in a better way.

por Chintamani D

11 de Mai de 2021

Absolute gold. This course taught me to use the complex concepts I knew in excel. This was a challenging and interesting course and definitely useful for people who work in finance.

por Ashwin C

28 de Set de 2020

One of the most useful courses I've taken to date. This course is what the Spreadsheets and Models course should have been. Only complaint was week 3 was unnecessarily lengthy.

por Federico V

18 de Nov de 2017

Super clear and super helpful. Nothing otherworldly however I learned new ways of doing data analysis, and it made me dig more into the potential of Excel for scenario analysis.

por Rujuta K

9 de Abr de 2018

Really great course! Learnt a lot, more than promised by the course description. The course instructors are really good and very articulate. Thoroughly pleased with the course!

por Karl S

7 de Mar de 2018

I thought that this course was tremendously helpful, as it really drove home how to execute simulations which is something that I had considered but not really utilized before.

por Jacob V

22 de Mar de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I not only learned a lot in terms of ability to use Excel and am now better equipped to approach data in certain (and uncertain) situations

por Gustavo A

26 de Dez de 2017

Great examples, the best course of the specialization so far.

Week 3 was a little bit slow. I think it was going through some theory that was already covered by course 1.

por Ashwin R

19 de Dez de 2020

Very good course content. Was looking to apply to non-financial (engineering) modeling. There are similarities and may be able to use the same methodologies to simulate

por Ardian F

4 de Mai de 2020

This course has rich theoretical and practical material if you want to study about risk and reward analysis.

Recommended for aspiring young finance or business analyst!

por John D

14 de Fev de 2021

Excellent orientation on risk and modelling. Both instructors were clear, articulate and well-organized. The modules , examples and quizzes reinforced the learning.

por Anna F D

15 de Jun de 2020

This course was very insightful. It's a great refresher course if you have a finance background. It's also beginner-friendly if you do not have finance background.

por Ina J

9 de Jun de 2019

The professors are amazing. I could grasp all the concepts easily because of the good pace maintained by the professors. Thank you so much for this course!

por Ambuya J

29 de Out de 2018

The course was what I expected it to be. I was desperately looking for enlightenment in model risk and realities which was well delivered in the course.

por Dmitry P

9 de Ago de 2017

A well-structured and practice-oriented course with a few useful practical tips about Excel-based business models focusing on risk and reward aspects.

por Juan R M P

20 de Abr de 2016

Excellent course. Great and useful examples given by instructors. Also, very helpful that editables files used in examples are available for students.

por Aleksandra Y

4 de Jan de 2019

Professor Savin is a rare kind, who explains very clear and brilliant. My excel skills were also sharpened. Overall, a course is worth attending.

por Christine J A

27 de Mai de 2020

Course was easiest to digest compared to other courses in this specialization; PDFs and Excel files provided sufficient learning opportunities

por Paul B

31 de Mai de 2017

Great course. Very practical in approach and well explained by the instructors. This tied well to the earlier courses in the specialization.

por hemant g

30 de Dez de 2021

Its a good course to start from begining and think beyond what can really be modelled and analysed in the real world, and to what extent.

por Daniel C

18 de Out de 2021

Amazing course with a lot of practical subjects and a huge theory that can be apply in different business situations, thank you so much!!

por Michael A

30 de Abr de 2018

Excellent instruction: slides and lectures are well coordinated. Material is interesting and the test re-enforce the slides and lectures.

por Khubaib A

14 de Mar de 2020

This surely was the best course, amongst the last 3. The instructors were great, went in-depth and the tests also had some standard.

por Omar G A

8 de Jul de 2019

Well taught. Interesting for the novice at least. Even for the one with experience in modeling and statistics but in another field.