Chevron Left
Voltar para Modeling Risk and Realities

Modeling Risk and Realities, University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,171 classificações
158 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

por JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

por LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtrar por:

152 avaliações

por Zijian Ding

Dec 02, 2018

The second lecturer only read all the text in lecture slide.

por deepak

Nov 25, 2018

good

por NIKHIL VERMA

Nov 11, 2018

Great course.

por Ambuya John

Oct 29, 2018

The course was what I expected it to be. I was desperately looking for enlightenment in model risk and realities which was well delivered in the course.

por Emem Mbek

Oct 26, 2018

My only concern is that the assessments had very short mathematical exercises. I would have loved to dive deeper into the different types of distributions, and experimented with how different assumptions about the initial data would lead to different simulations. This WAS a part of the course, but maybe there will be a more advanced course that dives even deeper into that subject.

por Dimitar Petrov

Oct 23, 2018

A very useful course mainly because it shows to its audience a way of thinking

por André Ikeda

Oct 06, 2018

the quizzes are not really helpful/relevant.

por Nguyen Thanh Tri

Sep 22, 2018

This is a very helpful course for a lot of fields in managing risks and realities by using numerical analysis. Thank you for incredible lessons. Hope the website have more students and more useful courses like this.

por Chyngyz Sherniiazov

Sep 20, 2018

I really like how Pr Sergey Savin really trying to explain all the concepts in modeling risks, while other professor just went over his video lectures without good explanations of what's really going on. So I would rate this course just to see the Pr Savin's videos, really worth it.

por Emilio van Doorn

Sep 20, 2018

Week 3 was challenging, otherwise great program.