Chevron Left
Voltar para People Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de People Analytics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
4,624 classificações
868 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrar por:

826 — 850 de 859 Avaliações para o People Analytics

por CHI Z

Aug 11, 2018

ordinary

por Semih K

Jul 02, 2018

Basic.

por PRABHAT K

Jul 21, 2017

Good

por Divya K

Jul 01, 2017

good

por Kyle M

May 18, 2020

Although the content and theories provided in the course were interesting and allowed me to think about analytics in a different way, I was really hoping for more of a hands-on approach and test cases where I would be able to try and apply some of the things that were taught in the course. Just watching videos and taking a memorization quiz didn't really help to build on my practical usage in this emerging field.

por robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Relative to the other modules (e.g. Operations, Accounting) I found People Analytics mostly anecdotal with little practical application. It would be more helpful (to me) if this module had taken a more "real world" approach to show how actual analyses can be used (e.g. a case study on an actual firm, even if the name of the firm needed to be changed to protect confidentiality).

por Nafez D

Feb 20, 2016

Glances at some very interesting topics without any providing any valuable insight. Disappointing even for an introductory course. Furthermore, the course authors don't seem to have invested much in the preparation for the course (from an audio/visual perspective), from providing the learners with any additional resources, or giving them avenues for practice.

por Kalyani W

Jul 02, 2020

In first week module instead of spors example the could use HR examples to understand better.

If I had got the opportunity to see how analytics actually works instead of just knowing the name then it would have been helpful

por Miguel A

May 17, 2020

Presenters are great and there's plenty of valuable information. My favorite topic was Organizational Network Analysis. I'm not satisfied because I didn't even have to open up excel or solve any math problems.

por Sharath H N

Jul 24, 2019

It was very theoretical. I dont know if there are any courses from a professional/practical point of view. For example, how to leverage R/Python to unearth insights, what kind of insights, etc.,

por K P

Sep 28, 2019

I kind of felt that this course only dealt with theory and did not delve deeper into applications and real life problems unlike the course on operational analytics.

por Kartik K

Jun 19, 2020

The instructors, with all due respect, could be a wee more, formal. And serious.

And even if they already were, they didn't seem so unfortunately.

por Agustín D P

Jun 06, 2019

You will obtain some basic theoretical concepts regarding analytics but nothing about actually using analytics tools and analysing data.

por Menelaos M

Jun 12, 2016

Hit and miss. Some very good portions with very interesting insights, but lost in a sea of less-interesting theorizing.

por Khadija H

Feb 11, 2017

It was unfair that I could not get the certificate even though I paid and was residing in the USA.

por Ling R

Aug 16, 2019

It lacks discussion on methodologies and case studies on people analytics.

por Rylan H

May 28, 2018

Lacking on the analytics side of things. Too superficial.

por Álvaro G d S A

Apr 29, 2019

I EXPECTED MORE, I MISSED MORE PRACTICAL

por Jake B

Jun 23, 2020

A bit dry and at times very pointless.

por Jacqueline M H

Mar 30, 2020

Not hands on really memorizing

por Hagay G

Feb 11, 2020

Too many theories

por Jigisha T

Dec 13, 2018

Too theoretical. I did not find data or analytics in the sessions at all. I was expecting use of people data and carrying out analytics on the same. Examples taken by the trainers were also irrelevant for business analytics.

por Sheerae O

May 17, 2020

Lacks depth. Focused too much on what and why vs how. A greater focus on the application of analytic tools and techniques would have been more beneficial.

por Johann Q

Oct 06, 2019

Just lectures. No skill building. How to use People Analytics?

Learning by Doing create skills not boring lectures.

unnecessary complicated.