Chevron Left
Voltar para People Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de People Analytics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
4,475 classificações
832 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 821 Avaliações para o People Analytics

por Deleted A

Apr 19, 2020

The content is structured and high class. However, the sports analogy and the lack of enthusiasm of one of the presenters is depressing. Overall, I learned some great concepts and appreciate an introduction to the subject matter. The verbiage of the materials could have been edited to be more concise.

por AP

Mar 25, 2016

Useful but not very applied. This course will help you in thinking against some latent biases we hold or are subjected to, but to really apply these ideas at work or life, you need to be creative in devising solutions and be in position of implementing or influencing the intended changes.

por Jay J

Oct 13, 2016

I enjoyed this course, especially the lectures by Cade Massey. His analogies and examples were very interesting and easy to understand. Some of the information throughout the course seemed to drag on a bit without any real purpose. But overall I would recommend this course.

por Himanshu A V

Aug 02, 2018

This course was bit difficult for me. HR & Management concepts can be well explained if we have more case studies. Please include use of some real case studies in detail for underdstafing the concept. It was well done in customer analytics & operation analytics.

por titus l

Mar 10, 2016

A very gentle introduction into a possibly highly exciting field. Should incorporate mathematical practice problems into case studies so that students can see where wrong assumptions are made and common human biases.

por Andrew B

May 06, 2020

Interesting theories but not very practical. Could have gone deeper here and shown students real-life examples, inclusive of raw data, analysis, and conclusions. That said, this course is still an incredible value.

por Srinidhi T N

May 18, 2020

The course was very high level. Most of the points were presented very generic. It would be good if there was more pratical information on how real analytics can be used. Some exercise on how the tools are used.

por Ben H S P d C

May 16, 2020

It good, and the theories are really great, though seemed too academically focused. I was hoping in addition, to get some more of the practical daily stuff we deal with at work. But really insightful.

por Shraddha L

Apr 18, 2020

Language was understandable enough but adding subtitles would be effective for others to learn as well. Give examples from other parts of the world as well. Rest everything was good

por Chhandak T

Dec 16, 2015

The course is good as an introduction to people analytics. The title can be suitably modified to reflect this. I would be happier to see more rigour and depth added to the course.

por Tiago F T C

Dec 30, 2016

It is a little bit about theory, and lacks real exercises (even if there were some practical examples from real life). The most interesting topic is for sure the Collaboration.

por Andre T S

Jun 15, 2017

I think the content course should bring a better framework to support HR Business Analyses. So far so much conceptual not real tools to use day to day.

por Andrea M

Dec 08, 2016

Useful in order to have a high level picture of each single aspect regarding Business Analytics. Maybe not to "exciting" for practical analysts

por Gladys L

Jan 07, 2017

I appreciate the professors, but I really hope we can have some hands on tools on how exactly can we analyze the data to make decisions.

por Serene T S H

May 05, 2016

Interesting general theories mentioned. It would be better if there real practical examples with analytic modelling are taught.

por debjit b

Mar 01, 2018

Learnt some concepts however, not a detailed example/ support with project would have helped. too much introductory

por Chand D

May 03, 2017

Good insights into people management concepts. The course can do better by providing some more analytics examples.

por Vikrant B

Jan 28, 2018

Provides a strong conceptual understanding, enlightens on what not to do. Could have been better on what to do

por Leonardo M

Apr 12, 2017

I missed more tools and practical examples of how to implement people analytics on organizations

por Ciara J

Jun 18, 2020

The course is interesting however in terms of take aways, it is more conceptual than practical

por Sangeeta S

May 27, 2020

The course was good but I was expecting more in terms of application by running a data set.

por Devanand S

May 14, 2018

Though the Course is more theoretical some of the examples discussed are hard to comprehend

por Julia S

Aug 01, 2018

Good review of theory, but almost not practical application or problems to work through.

por SREERAMDAS B V

May 14, 2020

if u give us a explanation why it wrong write there it will be usefull to all of us

por Prabhat K

Sep 15, 2016

Very good information, what is missing is numerical approach to the problem as practice