Chevron Left
Voltar para People Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de People Analytics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
4,500 classificações
836 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 827 Avaliações para o People Analytics

por saurabh s

Oct 16, 2016

The course serves well for beginners purpose. However I would really appreciate a little more advance level to be introduced as soon as possible to leverage the momentum generated and also to cater to practical needs.

Greater fo

Focus on real life examples and exercises will also help.

por Karin F

Apr 17, 2018

This course give a good summery about People Analytics. I think it's just a pity that one does not see in the tests which is the correct answer, if one has chosen the wrong one. The course keeps saying that employees value feedback. That should also be considered here too.

por Rabab W A

Sep 24, 2017

The course was useful and definitely it added to my experience; however I was a little bit confused by the middle of the course may be because of the quantity of the information or the length of the course.

Overall; it was very useful and it helped me a lot, thank you!

por Arushi M

Apr 14, 2020

Very well embedded with examples, though a few more industry related examples would be appreciated. It is a great introduction or starting point to understand analytics as a subject and relate it to people management in our organizations. Great learning experience.

por Terry W

May 13, 2020

This course provided insight into managing people using analytics techniques. Each module helped me gain awareness to recognize the noise and make better workforce decisions by harnessing the power of data, getting a clearer picture of what goes on and what isn’t.

por Kayla S

Jul 01, 2020

A fascinating course that unfortunately doesn't seem to have the time to dig in very deep into the concepts covered. I would love to see recommendations for further coursework or resources related to People Analytics, as the topic definitely piqued my interest.

por Christos F

Sep 06, 2018

The course was really interesting as it deals with human nature, how people think, act and are assessed in a working environment. It brings in new ideas on how to manage and assess people, giving a clear view on the commom mistakes made through that process.

por Manu S

Apr 26, 2020

Very well curated course for building fundamentals, the examples and anecdotes mentioned were really helpful. Would really like to see some assignments and hands-on activities done on data sets. This would add value to the overall experience of the course.

por NIRBHAY G

Apr 23, 2020

It would be good if some examples which are relevant in other parts of the world may be included to give insights into some topics. I had to first understand the concept of drafting to be able to make sense of the NFL Draft case in Performance evaluation.

por Domenico M

Jan 04, 2017

This course gives you plenty of examples of the way un-measurable human relationship can be quantified. Moreover, you will be very surprise in all the evidence put together to show how the "good old way" in selecting and evaluating people is quite wrong

por Clara Z

Dec 15, 2015

All the videos are very interesting and insightful. But I feel the overall content can be more substantiated to make it more like a course. Each of the current week can be followed by at least 2 more weeks of detailed techniques and examples.

por MAHIMA

May 27, 2020

Wonderful course. Loved it. But in some of the modules examples used were from sports field. Good that examples were connected to the sports field and analytics but not all can easily connect it to the topics if they don't follow sports.

por Jay S

Dec 18, 2015

Great introduction to Performance evaluation and Talent assessment techniques. Application of statistical tools to the data needs more emphasis and possibly with a hands-on example using Excel data analysis tool would have been great!

por Pavel C

Apr 10, 2016

Very good one on subject - however I suggest to improve it by

a) giving some more challenging tasks than just checking knowledge with MCQ

b) adding some ideas from cross-cultural perspective

c) considering adding more links to resources

por Rashi A M

Apr 17, 2017

Really found this course of immense value. The aspects discussed, illustrations given and the content are all very relevant. Also, loved the fact that while concepts and theory has been discussed, a mention of the practical aspects

por Babuprasad S

Aug 22, 2016

Some more context based on examples from that could map to students going through this from different pats of the World would help better. The baseball was to specific to the West which was tough to follow at the start.

Thanks

Babu

por Shilpa P

Aug 09, 2017

I am new to this field. Have been in Line HR for more than 15 years and really struggled to use analytics to the HR function. This program gives a very good framework. The topics and discussion were very insightful and thought

por Rishica S

Jun 10, 2020

Overall the experience was good.

But took some time in understanding the concepts that was explained by Prof. Mathew Bidwell.

Seemed like sometimes he was getting confused while trying to explain the concepts with examples.

por Rasika D

Jul 18, 2017

I find this course really helpful which provides modern approach to HR challenges. Though I am not from statistics background, it was easy to understand all the concepts as they were well explained by all the professors.

por Gede T

Jun 04, 2020

Very educational and open mind about HR world especially for people in organization using data-driven. Enjoying the video and the explanation in this course. There are supporting file such as pdf or future research too.

por Daniel M

Oct 03, 2019

Good foundation for people analytics concepts, but not a great deal of how-to do involved. Would provide a good starting point for new practitioners or individuals going into a People Analytics consulting role.

por Pham Y V

Nov 14, 2018

The lesson 1 is quite hard to follow but the others are really good and interesting. You could understand the measure in performance evaluation by the passionate teaching mothod of these qualified professors.

por Matt T

Dec 09, 2015

I don't hold business school types in high regard, but the material in this course is surprisingly balanced and nuanced, especially in the treatment of the unreliability of small samples, and of causality.

por Rahul D

Jun 02, 2017

Good overview on how analytics can be used for hiring, talent management and collaboration. Opens up the possibilities to further explore analytics in people management by creating a strong foundation.

por Pilar C

Jun 04, 2020

It is an Interesting course that explains the importance of analyzing data in Human Resources It is an introduction of this topic. I have to investigate and learn more to improve in People Analytics.