Chevron Left
Voltar para People Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de People Analytics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
4,475 classificações
832 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 821 Avaliações para o People Analytics

por Sandeep K

Apr 15, 2017

Great introduction on PA. Opens one's mind to think about various "real" issues of people management while explaining how to utilize the power of analytics to solve people management problems.

por Hasari T A

Mar 01, 2016

It is always important to measure the effectiveness of all the people inside an organization. Through many practical examples, this course gave me a great perspective of qualitative analysis.

por Prathmesh J

Apr 24, 2020

The course was great. I learned a pretty new things and the way facilitators portray this course was fabulous. Thank you for designing this course. It is a pretty good deal. Thank you again.

por Shu W

Feb 07, 2018

Good course. Professors discussed more about what may cause problems.But I was expecting more practical tools and more about how did companies carry out their people analysis projects..

por Jaime G

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4 got five stars from me a make up for the other three. Professor Massey is the highest rated professor and one of the best from Wharton so far he should be covering more material.

por Scott R

Jun 05, 2017

I was looking into new areas after my Data Science Specialization and discovered this course. I plan to explore this topic further, and add sports analytics to my journey as well.

por Ronnie C A

May 02, 2020

I liked the course, it has very useful content. I suggest to create a longer program, in order to go deep in each topic (with focus in staffing and talent analytics). Thank a lot!

por Aaron K

Apr 08, 2018

Good overview on applications on People Analytics. Organisation Network Analysis was very insightful. Wished all other modules went into similar level of details as Collaboration.

por Shansong Y

May 16, 2020

In general It is a very good course, but one star lose to the class in the second week from Professor Bidwell, I didn't understand much about what he taught. The rest was great.

por Leonidas G

Mar 26, 2018

This class really helped me organize a lot of the concepts within the People Analytics space. I wish this course would have had a little bit more technical/statistical content.

por Smruti B

Jun 22, 2020

This course is really good content wise, as it gives an insight how it can be useful in organizations.

I recommend people to do this course if someone wants to pursue a career.

por Ankit K P

Jun 23, 2020

The course is very helpful to undersatnd the people analytics and its importance in hiring and development of people in organisations. The course design is also very good.

por Sandra C

Dec 30, 2015

Very enjoyable course; the facts were presented in a way that were highly understandable. I was able to immediately see how these factors played a role in my organization

por Prabhav M

May 09, 2020

it would have been better if the examples were better and easy to understand and more knowledge would have been given on tools and techniques to apply in an organisation.

por Subbarao C

Dec 05, 2018

This course has given me a perspective of people analytics, particularly how collaboration, causal effects, and organizational network influence our decision making.

por heyhey

Feb 06, 2016

Ch 1 and 4 were awesome. Ch 2 and 3 could use more real world examples and results instead of simply saying "you could run multivariate regression on your data"

por Brijesh N B

Apr 22, 2020

The course was comprehensive. I liked the ways concepts were interlinked and the challenges were made aware. I was also expecting real data crunching on tools.

por Carlos G

Jan 02, 2016

It's an interesting course that covers a fast growing business trend. Professor are well aware of the topic, and their lectures are both precise and pleasant

por Surajit M

Nov 15, 2017

Good course. Explains the importance of People Analytics in organizations and also equips us with tools which can be used to replicate the topics discussed.

por Pratikshya M

May 09, 2019

It was quite insightful to learn about all the dynamics of People Analytics and served as a good foundation to further learn in details about each topics.

por Nikhil D

Nov 06, 2019

Quite insightful, helped me a lot to understand about the importance of evaluation of employees and how analytics can come out handy to assess the same

por Nathan L c

Aug 01, 2019

As it's people oriented it's more subjective than the other course, needed a lot of time for this one and many intricate question like "what is not..."

por Witty M B

Aug 17, 2017

Superb Course on Analytics, ideal to understand all types of biases and best tools to use for Talent Analytics and in turn employee development. Witty

por Ha N

Feb 12, 2016

Good overview about people analytics. Maybe need more "technical" stuff on the materials, for example: providing dataset, tools/techniques to analyze.

por Manoj K S

Jan 19, 2018

Very useful for students, who need to gather the basics of people analytics.

Expecting an intermediate / advanced level course for people analytics.