Chevron Left
Voltar para People Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de People Analytics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
4,748 classificações
899 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 887 Avaliações para o People Analytics

por Ummesalma R

May 20, 2020

It was a great learning and one of the best courses i have come a crossed as it almost covers the difficulty that an HR faces in his every day job and how analytics and its prescriptions can overcome these challenges. All the professor were great in their subject to make me understand the objective of the course outcome.

por Darshna V B

Feb 11, 2020

This is an excellent course, to begin with for those who are new to the field of HR analytics or people analytics. Much detailed explanation provided by the professors along with all the necessary videos, reading materials and the desired talks and links of webpages makes it much more worthy than what you spend on it.

por Ganesh P

Jul 22, 2018

very interesting analysis of people. Especially talent vs chance. Key personal take aways are organization network mapping. A big thanks for all the 3 professors for the slow and steady phase of lecturing the course which helps in understanding each and every statement and leaves a profound remembrance of key aspects.

por Hien S N

Jun 02, 2019

This is one of the most interesting course with new insights and deep research on people analytics, particularly in performance evaluation, staffing, talent management. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is newly start at an organization or want to establish a good management skills within an organization.

por Divyansha S B

Jun 23, 2020

I have been struggling to get updated insights on Talent Analytics for quite some time now. This course really helped me to understand it from basic concepts and up. Even the organizational challenges picked up and the prescriptions provide where exactly what I needed to build the stakeholder trust in my field.

por Prasad K

Aug 18, 2019

The course has provided me an insight to the people analytics and its allied fields. I have learnt organizational networks, talent metrics, performance measurement, and several other related areas.

I have feeling of a kind who went to party back with Big Chocolate in his/her hand.

Kudos Wharton Online. Prasad

por Sameeksha P

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you professors Cade Massey, Matthew Bidwell and Martine Haas for incredible People Analytics course on Coursera . The course was very insightful, it covered all the important and key concepts of People Analytics. I am definitely going to pursue further studies in this field after doing this course.

por Ricardo R G A

Sep 11, 2018

An espectacular course that opens your mind when think about people management. It's amazing how we can improve the organization results by adding some analytical processes to better evaluate people's performance. This course made me want to study more about analytics and to develop tools where I work.

por Ravi A

Aug 08, 2017

Excellent start with appropriate examples for the People Analytics. All the doubts and concerns about using data are appropriately addressed by the faculty. I will recommend this course to all the HR Professionals who are looking for starting People Analytic practices in their respective organizations.

por Kelly M

Jun 29, 2018

This is a phenomenal introductory course to People Analytics for anyone who is interested in learning more about the field. The professors are incredibly knowledgeable and engaging in their lectures. The content is well structured and makes accessible what can very challenging concepts to grasp.

por Venkatesh G

May 06, 2016

Wonderful insights into the performance and talent evaluation fields. As an analyst I personally did not consider these many ways to see and solve a problem related to employee performance and evaluation. The course was simple to understand and supported with relevant and intriguing examples.

por ABOLI E

Aug 04, 2020

The course was very well designed. It helped clarify the most important concepts along with multiple different applications, approaches as well as their caveats. I would like to thank the instructors, Wharton University of Pennsylvania and Coursera for making the knowledge accessible to all.

por Jan T

Jun 01, 2017

Very good overview course - I am recommending it to my team members as a solid introduction to thinking analytically about people in organizations. It introduces principles as well as concrete examples that illustrate the benefit and importance of fact-based/evidence based approaches to HR.

por FARHAAN H

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course and very well explained by all the three Professors from Wharton School.

Very easy to understand even for people from Humanities and Social Sciences background with no technical knowledge beforehand.

Congratulations to the entire team for doing a great work with this course.

por Vincent L

Sep 02, 2017

Pointed out clearly the benefits and limits of People Analytics, yet it could benefit from being a separate course all together covering the topics more in-depth, like algorithm aversion, bias and ethics, privacy, efficient data collection and many other topics which were a bit overlooked.

por Jatupith T

Jul 13, 2020

All professors are very good at making difficult things more easier. It's very useful, I've got a lot of benefits from the course. My only promise is keep learning with coursera. Thanks again for providing a good course and your effort for this immense contribution to the learning world.

por Deepak S

Apr 08, 2020

I am really happy with the course material and the panel members who provided the insights on such a vast topic. I am truly have high regards for all the panel members who talked about on the topic of People Analytics and the various sub topics under People Analytics....Thanks once again

por Jenny L G E

May 17, 2020

OMG, I love this course. I will look into learning more about this topic. I think it is important to have the right people in the company and make sure to compensate the people that need to be rewarded. As well as let people that create noise and not a successful team or environment go.

por UJJWAL

Dec 30, 2019

I got to understand how performance evaluation and network analysis is done in an organization on the basis of data. Also concepts of staffing and collaboration were made clear which will surely be helpful for me to make the best use of the opportunities I will be getting in my career.

por Affan H

Jul 21, 2020

The course discusses several ways the analytics can be used for managing employee life cycle. At the same time it also comprehensively sheds light on challenges that come by data driven people management and prescribe effective techniques that can be used to dampen the challenges.

por Brent M

May 18, 2020

I have gained extra knowledge of how to look at hiring, internal mobility, and attrition at an analytical level. It has been said to not rely on OUR OWN understanding....In this situation, we must rely on data, not too small or too big in order to make better inferences in people.

por Adrian H

Sep 22, 2018

I liked the insights and especially the broad range of examples (e.g. Goldman vs. Google GPA etc.)!

Maybe it would be a good addition get a data set for apply statistics. That was a little bit better in Operations Analytics.

However thank you for the knowledge and looking forward!

por bernard k

Oct 20, 2016

Great and practical quick intro to a promising new field.

However, the course shies away from giving clear actionable / prescriptive methodologies. would be interested in seeing that in the future in a longer fleshed out course, and maybe by focusing it on specific job types.

por D A B

Apr 22, 2020

For an HR Professional and an academician, this course would prove to be a the best first step towards understanding what exactly People Analytics is. It given detailed insights into its understanding, conceptualizing and the major challenges that it faces in today's time.

por VANDIK Z

Mar 29, 2018

Amazing professors, amazing content, amazing quizzes. So well thought, such brilliant material and research cited, very cogently and clearly explained. 5/5 rating for the whole specialization. No wonder wharton is indeed the finest business school in the whole wide world