Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
1,715 classificações
348 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por K.S. V

Mar 03, 2016

Well offered course, with right amount of useful technical material, adequate examples, lucid presentations and relevant quizzes.

Need to improve on some apparent errors in question and answers. Not enough satisfactory responses.

por Ortenca K

Jun 04, 2018

Very well done course, dense material but very rewarding once you understand the actual logic and can see how to apply it in every day life! Thank you for pushing my mind!

por German T

Dec 02, 2015

Good Introduction, It has refreshed my mind, concepts that too many years ago I did learn in University... Unfortunately once you are enrolled in a job and those concepts are not applied, you forget them...

por Depanjan C

May 22, 2018

A lot of learning provided by the faculties!

por Akshay B

Apr 06, 2018

Awesome course and equally awesome tutor!

por dani

Dec 26, 2016

very good

por Samurailatpam G S

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent!

por Hiranya K

Jul 25, 2016

Very well made course. Instruction was very thorough, with lectures detailing solutions to practice problems. These lectures helped a lot for the homework assignments, which sometimes required higher level understanding/intuition than the basics of the main lectures. Highly recommend.

por wesam

Dec 24, 2017

good and benefit course

por Sushrut D M

Apr 05, 2016

This is 3rd year engineering student form IIT Bombay. Attending this 4 week course is one of the reason which is making me to consider "MBA in operations management" as a career option after the graduation. Also I can understand that every point the instructor is making may have application in day to day life ( unlike engineering where we solve lots of enthalpy equation ignoring many energy loses). Also examples of subway and McDonald made easier to imagine the process and understand the topic well This course also encouraged me to attend more courses on operation management.

por Mylene G R

Jul 29, 2017

Great way to have an overview on operations management. Good for entrepreneurs and people interested in building a business. Nice to also have a certificate from UPenn!

por Kouassi

Jul 09, 2017

Very detail, teaching all the Principle of Operations Management. This Program will install in you the fundamental of Operation Management. Great for Supervisors.

por Abhishek A

Apr 07, 2016

Really liked the review video where we can really test our knowledge over the subject matter.The quizzes on offer are very intuitive testing our knowledge to a great degree.I would also request you guys to offer further courses with the same faculty so that we can take gain in-depth knowledge in operations management .

por Sanjaya E

Mar 10, 2016

at first I thought it is going t be boring. But the way he speaks and gets examples it betters itself as the course moves on.

por PRABHAT K

Jan 29, 2017

excellent course

por Jingxia P

Jan 11, 2016

I had taken another operation analytics courses from Wharton Coursera, so I was thinking this one may be just another supplemental course. However, out of my expectation, ALL material thought here are very extensive and need a lot of effort to pay attention to.

I especially like the format that the professor provided, i.e the review and example explanation sessions, just like TA office hour in the real world.

I also admire the way the professor explain the material, very serious and thorough thinking! Maybe this is the way how German treat knowledge, very cool!!

Five starts definitely!!

por PRAMOD K S

Apr 18, 2016

I

por DELBEAU M H

Feb 13, 2016

great course very pleasant

por Matthew F

May 01, 2018

Excellent class!

por Anil K S

May 18, 2017

Very thoroughly explained by the professor. Good for a newcomers to understand the basics of Operation management.

por Jean G

Oct 15, 2017

This is a great course. I am the CEO/Owner of an aviation repair and overhaul company and I can put many of the concepts to use right away. We already use Kanban, but we don't have a way to measure the variability in our processes and to identify assignable causes. The course has given me great ideas. Thank you professor Terwiesch. Vielen Dank.

por 魏楚时

Jan 19, 2016

非常好,课程通过的比较顺利,老师讲的很明白

por Ruttawut R

Jul 25, 2018

It is highly benefit with a

por Vivian Y

Jul 27, 2018

A course that requires logical thinking. Luv it!

por Ehsan A A

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.