Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
2,208 classificações
489 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KR
24 de Ago de 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

AJ
27 de Out de 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 473 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Ehsan A A

3 de Mai de 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

por Shivam D

17 de Mai de 2020

A very short and interesting course track to understand the basic of operations management if you do not want to go in depth. The concepts are explained well in a very simplistic manner.

por Suryasree R

7 de Ago de 2017

I am an operation person, but still found that this course had something new to teach. The professor was very clear about the concepts, and the structure of the course was well designed.

por Ankit S

27 de Abr de 2020

Absolutely loved this course. It was wonderful to realise how seemingly tiny changes can affect an operation so drastically and the use of statistics to fix such issues is very elegant.

por J S

6 de Mar de 2016

very objective and hands on structure. Excellent for working executive as well, gives a hands on refresher with the help of best and latest on the subject. very concise and focused.

por Shubham S W

10 de Jun de 2020

The course content is very lucid and clear. I have learned many concepts from this course. This knowledge will be very useful for me while pursuing my MBA in Operations. Thank you.

por Praveen K

26 de Fev de 2017

Fantastic Course , Content and instructor. All the examples are very easy to understand and very practical in day to day life.my view is changed by learning the process so deep.

por Ortenca K

4 de Jun de 2018

Very well done course, dense material but very rewarding once you understand the actual logic and can see how to apply it in every day life! Thank you for pushing my mind!

por anh h v

19 de Set de 2020

I like the lecturer the way he goes straight into the point with very simple and easy to understand explanation. No sophisticated words/ vocab. Excellent for the beginner

por Muhammad F M

28 de Nov de 2019

The Course is very useful with lots of operational improvement concepts. The difficult part is problem solving, it is too numerical in nature. Overall experience is good.

por Christopher M

4 de Jan de 2018

Great introduction to Operations Management. Many of the principles and equations I was able to immediately use in my work to dispel some myths and improve productivity.

por Akpovwovwo J M

20 de Jan de 2019

This course is an eye opener to the wealth of knowledge in operations management. I can't thank the facilitators enough. The lecturer is superb.

Lots and lots of thanks.

por KALP S

11 de Abr de 2020

The course is very well structured and the content is the right mix of different components. The teaching is of the highest quality and the interaction is very helpful.

por Vinícius M d L

20 de Set de 2017

Excelent content! Professor Christian makes it easy to learn with some humor as well. I've tried to write with a brush in paint as he does and forgave his handwritting!

por Mylene G R

29 de Jul de 2017

Great way to have an overview on operations management. Good for entrepreneurs and people interested in building a business. Nice to also have a certificate from UPenn!

por Brett W

28 de Ago de 2017

I loved the balance between the theory and the applied. The examples made real world sense. I felt like I learned the concepts and could apply them to my current rol

por Nathan L

6 de Mai de 2020

WOW! That was tough, cannot believe I was able to pass. The materials you need to be successful are provided, Could not have done this without the help they offered.

por Daniel N

23 de Mar de 2017

Christian is a wonderful professor. He genuinely cares about accounting beyond just business. Great course both for business specializations and general knowledge.

por Kouassi G E A T

9 de Jul de 2017

Very detail, teaching all the Principle of Operations Management. This Program will install in you the fundamental of Operation Management. Great for Supervisors.

por Mayank B

15 de Abr de 2017

The course was very good. I think most everything except the notes were excellent. If the notes were improved it would make the content that much more powerful.

por Almaz N

12 de Set de 2020

Interesting course with challenging assignments. If you work in production or you just think of an industrial career, then I would recommend this course. to you

por Pranav T B

13 de Jun de 2019

A course which gives you lots of insights into Operations Management. Special thanks to Prof. Christian Terwiesh for your excellent teachings and methodology.

por Pedro C D

10 de Jun de 2017

Course focused on the application. Great for refreshing memory with a basics we forget in everyday life. Congratulations, professor Christian and all the TAs.

por Thanya L

22 de Jun de 2020

This course is quite challenge and I would like to get solution for all homework via mail. It will be good for the students to understand what they do wrong.