Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
2,269 classificações
508 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KR
24 de Ago de 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
28 de Jan de 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

Filtrar por:

476 — 493 de 493 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Andy Z

6 de Jul de 2016

Does not explain quite so thoroughly. Some parts are hard to understand. And quizes are too hard. And 3 tries A WEEK?!?

por Samuel B

26 de Ago de 2020

Good content, but poor overall presentation and confusing HWs / tests. Would not recommend.

por Scott W

13 de Dez de 2019

Poorly filmed course, difficult to understand and folllow

por Brianna C

28 de Jun de 2020

this was very difficult

por Natalia B

8 de Abr de 2021

If there was zero stars, this course would get it!

Operations Management is a terrible course for beginners! I struggled a lot, as well as many other students. It is not an Introduction to Operations Management; it is designed for people who already have some knowledge in the field. I am not just saying that the course is difficult; I am saying that it is almost impossible to solve all the tests correctly without having some external help.

The quality of the course is very poor; both the sound and presentations was not user friendly. I barely learned anything because it was energy and time consuming even to understand what Professor was saying. Additionally, there were no explanations of how to get answers on slides. The topics and tasks on the lesson are not connected to homework assignments or final tests. You also have to have a good idea of how to use Excel.

I do not recommend anyone to take this course. It needs to be updated and changed completely!

It is very disappointing that the university with a good reputation can be okay with such a course.

por Arash A

8 de Fev de 2021

Very poor designed course. I believe there are a lot of refinement required. Also, the logistics are not clear: Homework + Final each week???? And as learner you must go and check every thing everywhere in the course. The course material are all over the place and even some of the problems in the homework and final don't have an example, so good luck on passing the quizzes in 2 attempts (yes! questions are very tricky). And I believe since 2012 the instructor could spend more time to refine the course to add value to the student ... It didn't occurred to me.

por Kimeco J F

30 de Out de 2020

I hated this course, it had course information that didn't go with any of the videos'/readings that were presented! I had many thoughts of giving up, but pushed through!

por OLIVER S

31 de Out de 2018

Lectures need to be significantly improved. Practice problems need to be relative to the homework and quiz. This is an introductions course! Be introduction friendly!

por Prakash G

5 de Out de 2020

The material in this course is challenging, but the professors communication makes it overly complicated. Wording on homeworks and exams are very confusing

por Brian N

19 de Jun de 2018

It was not very clear in the instructions about how to enter numbers (do we round the numbers? Do we enter a 0 before a decimal point?

por Kiran K

1 de Ago de 2020

Course requires knowledge of probability theory and statistics as prerequisites. Too much information for an introductory course.

por Ryan K

3 de Jan de 2018

This module should be redone in order to make the information make more sense.

por yosanon

18 de Jun de 2018

great topic with detail, but exam is super not clarified and no one to help.

por Deleted A

11 de Jul de 2020

This course is confusing. I am not sure If I can finish it.

por Johannes G M

29 de Jun de 2017

very poor quality. Both the lectures and the tests

por Chadi A G

14 de Mar de 2018

Very advanced

por Zhehui Y

21 de Jul de 2019

贼无聊

por 黄书珮Huang S

4 de Jul de 2017

:(