Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
2,092 classificações
453 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 439 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por PETER G

Mar 12, 2019

I was not impressed with course up to about week three. Then the light went on and I understood the layout of the curriculum Good course with a lot of intense calculation required.

por Alex M

Oct 20, 2017

A very academic course that turns intuitive concepts inside out, with little perceived benefit. The course would benefit from more applied examples with clear added value.

por Ashish V

Mar 27, 2017

The presentation and course material is of minimal use. It should be more descriptive so that we can review the subject at a later time after completing the course.

por Vasanth P

Dec 27, 2019

This is the most difficult course in the entire Wharton fundamentals, i struggled a lot with this. You need to understand the formulate and keep practicing.

por Philipp R

May 22, 2018

Interesting course material, but the slides and presentation could be more clear. Exam questions are not always stated precisely.

por Sainath A

May 28, 2020

The videos aren't enough to get through the homework and quiz which I thought were to go through.Rest the content was good.

por Marlowe D

Mar 04, 2017

This course is fairly informative but it take much longer than advertised unless you have a background in operations.

por Philip R

Jul 04, 2017

Decent material and very sincere instructor, but somewhat dry and not as vividly applied as would be possible

por Xinhua L

Jul 22, 2018

some concepts are not very clear and exam questions are not reflecting the concepts taught in the course

por Mukil V N

Jul 06, 2020

The test taking instructions needs to be more specific. This was a big pain. The lessons are good.

por Angelene M S V

Sep 01, 2016

A pretty hard course with a very fast paced mode of learning. Still useful and challenging!

por Duong B N

Apr 22, 2016

Plz help to make knowledge as short and simple as they can be for the learner.

por Henry M

Jun 23, 2016

Goes through the material somewhat quickly. Could have done more with week 1

por Rajarajeshwari S M

Jun 28, 2016

Need more sample problems to understand the concepts better.

por ABHISEK D

Mar 26, 2016

This is not upto the standard of Wharton, I believe.

por Rean T

Nov 06, 2017

Formatting of answers during quizzes wasn’t clear.

por Trent B

Sep 26, 2017

slides didn't match lectures

por Lauren J

May 20, 2020

Prof is not good. Works out problems by just scribbling numbers that you can barely read with no explanation of how he got them. Which later in forums you might find out are wrong and he never redo and corrected the video. How he got the numbers and if they are correct is for you to figure out on your own making the whole "review" useless and not at all helpful to be able to complete the test or homework. Forums are somewhat more helpful as people actually explain how they solved the problems. The practice questions being solve is actually also useful as it is solved by someone other then the prof. The homework and finals should have instructions on how many decimal places it accepts as I would have 3 decimals on some answers and they would be right. Then on the next question I would solve it 6 times, look over all the examples and everything in the forum and final put the SAME ANSWER in again with two decimals not three (like the other correct questions) and then it's right. So why that would change part way through a test and not be noted is beyond me. Overall the prof made me hate the course and everything to do with Operation Management which I previously enjoyed. Would not recommend to a friend. Extremely frustrating course

por Alex G

Jun 26, 2020

Incredibly difficult for an intro class, especially as the Prof makes a lot of assumptions in calculations that aren't clearly defined. The homework quizzes and exams involve problems and formulas that are a bit too complex for an intro course for the general public! A lot of careful interpretation of wording and multiple steps mean that this course is quite challenging and takes a lot of careful attention.

I'd give it 1 star, except that the more you take of the course, the more the concepts start to make sense and the formulas become the tiniest bit easier.

Far too complex and challenging to be necessary for the overall specialisation; I thought that being a qualitative oriented person (with a PhD from an elite, Top 20 university in Social Science) that Corporate Finance would have been the toughest course on the specialisation, but actually, I think this one is. (Corporate Finance is actually *incredibly* well taught, by the way, and I gave that course 5 stars!)

por Shelby

Aug 19, 2016

This course is designed much differently than the other Fundamental Courses. The content is clear in the lectures, however, the questions in the quizzes are not based on concepts learned in the lesson directly. The quiz and final exams are not multiple choice, but instead require you to enter you answer manually and it is graded. The two combined makes it difficult to know which answer the teacher is searching for and leads to a frustrating process while test taking.

por Sven B

Jul 05, 2020

What I would argue as the deficiency of this course is the lack of deeper insight into the topics. The lectures themselves were very “dry,” but what disappointed me the most was the professor’s lack of deeper meaning in explaining the things he does and his approach to problem-solving. He should explain his reasoning in more detail when he is solving problems (giving more mathematical explanations and arguments etc.)

por Christian J K

Oct 02, 2019

Great course content. However, the graded homework and final exams have several unclearly-written trick questions that ask for answers that are not covered anywhere in the lecture videos or handouts. It is my professional opinion, as an experienced course developer and assessor, that this subject's assessment tools and evidence guides need to moderated and validated to be reliable, fair, flexible and valid.

por Colleen M

Jun 16, 2020

The questions in the homework and quizzes are much harder than what is given in the videos. There are not enough opportunities for practice problems for students to be successful. The instructor is difficult to understand, making this much more frustrating than it needs to be.

por Bhupendrasinh T

Jul 08, 2017

Exam questions are very very delusional and no proper support is given to understand them. Course material is very good and can be very helpful for anyone but the way they managed to write question is out of this world and complete waste of time.

por Nuno F R F

Nov 16, 2017

Not very clear explanations of theory and of the problems. Many times wasnt clear which units to use. Very boring classes presented in a monotonic way and with no enthusiasm by the teacher.