Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
2,269 classificações
508 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KR
24 de Ago de 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
28 de Jan de 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 493 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por PRANJAL S

3 de Out de 2018

The course was very informative and detailed. I will take this oppurtunity to thank coursera and The Wharton School to have such an amazing platformfor people to come and learn with real examples.

THANKS COURSERA TEAM.

por Tyrel B

6 de Jun de 2017

Very Time Consuming, process analysis and statistical probability are very interesting. I do feel however that I will have difficulty actually applying 95% of the material to my present day business.

por Adan P

25 de Jun de 2020

I feel there were not enough examples for the problems sets. It took me longer than normal to solve them. Especially when the teacher made a small change to how it's supposed to be solved.

por Harry M

25 de Mai de 2020

Over all very positive, some of the exam questions were very simple compared to the course work, so i'm not sure how valuable the course will be on my CV, but that remains to be seen.

por Varun V P

16 de Nov de 2018

Quite detailed and lengthy but an intriguing course. Many relevant examples have been included by the Professor to make contents easy for the user. Overall satisfactory!

por rahul

27 de Fev de 2016

Very detailed coverage of topics however the lecturer lacks sufficient energy in delivery and this could be solved when recording the lecture from an real classroom.

por Keiji H

12 de Nov de 2017

Although very hard to listen to the professor because of his accent and very hard to read his hand written words, the content itself is really useful and practical.

por Rahul S M

18 de Abr de 2020

The course is very relevant to Industrial/Operations/Management professionals. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Christian Terwiesch) for designing the course.

por Matt G

26 de Nov de 2016

Some quiz questions are hard to understand... the math and problem solving is the easy part. Understanding what they question is looking for is the biggest battle.

por Punit J

23 de Out de 2016

Good course. Provides excellent understanding of real world problems. It could be made more interesting by including more real world problems and scenarios.

por Gautam A K

3 de Fev de 2020

Introduction to Operations Management is a good course to learn key concepts such as process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels.

por Lutz E

3 de Jun de 2016

By far not as good or demanding/challenging as the one from Kellogg. Still not bad. Also significantly shortened compared to the earlier incarnations.

por Reed L

4 de Abr de 2018

The course material is good, however several of the test scenarios varied from the demonstrated practices. Also, the iOs app didn't work correctly.

por Benoît G

22 de Set de 2020

Good introduction. Concise. The simple examples are good. Lacking examples to illustrate practical challenges in large, complex enterprises.

por Ailsa L

18 de Abr de 2020

The examples chosen kept the course very interesting. Interesting applications of the topics covered. More maths needed than I had expected.

por Emmanuel O

11 de Mai de 2017

Loved the content. I am in Operations and this course brought out the key aspects that are critical for successful operations management.

por Rosa P M V

8 de Fev de 2021

The feedback about the questions are not available at the end of the course. I disagree with this, however all the content it was ok.

por Vladislav L

19 de Jun de 2017

The course was really interesting and helpful for me. It gave me very good system approach towards different operations processes.

por Jakub K

8 de Ago de 2016

Great course with lots of interesting information. In my opinion, only the lean approach in this course could be more detailed.

por LUO J

13 de Jul de 2017

The materials are lot harder than I imagined. And it doesn't help that the Chinese subtitles are wrong for half of the course.

por Eric W L

10 de Jul de 2020

A challenging course that is rewarding to finish. I enjoyed Prof's dry sense of humor and examples of industry application.

por Lado J

25 de Jul de 2019

The process was not motivating or interesting. Otherwise materials and quizes were interesting but the videos not so much.

por Meghna V

6 de Jul de 2017

Great introduction to operations management. The instructor makes the concepts very easy to understand and fun to follow.

por Arman A

19 de Abr de 2016

Well structured course. Nails the basics little by little throughout the weeks. Timely practice with homeworks i

por Varun L

25 de Abr de 2020

Excellent teacher. Brilliant learning experience. However, Module 4 could have been a little more explanatory.