Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
2,136 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 455 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Adan P

Jun 25, 2020

I feel there were not enough examples for the problems sets. It took me longer than normal to solve them. Especially when the teacher made a small change to how it's supposed to be solved.

por Harry M

May 25, 2020

Over all very positive, some of the exam questions were very simple compared to the course work, so i'm not sure how valuable the course will be on my CV, but that remains to be seen.

por Varun V P

Nov 17, 2018

Quite detailed and lengthy but an intriguing course. Many relevant examples have been included by the Professor to make contents easy for the user. Overall satisfactory!

por rahul

Feb 27, 2016

Very detailed coverage of topics however the lecturer lacks sufficient energy in delivery and this could be solved when recording the lecture from an real classroom.

por Keiji H

Nov 12, 2017

Although very hard to listen to the professor because of his accent and very hard to read his hand written words, the content itself is really useful and practical.

por Rahul S M

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very relevant to Industrial/Operations/Management professionals. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Christian Terwiesch) for designing the course.

por Matt G

Nov 27, 2016

Some quiz questions are hard to understand... the math and problem solving is the easy part. Understanding what they question is looking for is the biggest battle.

por Punit J

Oct 23, 2016

Good course. Provides excellent understanding of real world problems. It could be made more interesting by including more real world problems and scenarios.

por Gautam A K

Feb 04, 2020

Introduction to Operations Management is a good course to learn key concepts such as process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels.

por Lutz E

Jun 03, 2016

By far not as good or demanding/challenging as the one from Kellogg. Still not bad. Also significantly shortened compared to the earlier incarnations.

por Reed L

Apr 04, 2018

The course material is good, however several of the test scenarios varied from the demonstrated practices. Also, the iOs app didn't work correctly.

por Ailsa L

Apr 18, 2020

The examples chosen kept the course very interesting. Interesting applications of the topics covered. More maths needed than I had expected.

por Emmanuel O

May 11, 2017

Loved the content. I am in Operations and this course brought out the key aspects that are critical for successful operations management.

por Vladislav L

Jun 19, 2017

The course was really interesting and helpful for me. It gave me very good system approach towards different operations processes.

por Jakub K

Aug 08, 2016

Great course with lots of interesting information. In my opinion, only the lean approach in this course could be more detailed.

por LUO J

Jul 13, 2017

The materials are lot harder than I imagined. And it doesn't help that the Chinese subtitles are wrong for half of the course.

por Eric W L

Jul 11, 2020

A challenging course that is rewarding to finish. I enjoyed Prof's dry sense of humor and examples of industry application.

por Lado J

Jul 25, 2019

The process was not motivating or interesting. Otherwise materials and quizes were interesting but the videos not so much.

por Meghna V

Jul 06, 2017

Great introduction to operations management. The instructor makes the concepts very easy to understand and fun to follow.

por Arman A

Apr 19, 2016

Well structured course. Nails the basics little by little throughout the weeks. Timely practice with homeworks i

por Varun L

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent teacher. Brilliant learning experience. However, Module 4 could have been a little more explanatory.

por JESÚS A L

Jul 26, 2016

Very good.

Jesús Alberto Lozada

BSME, MBA

Professor at the Catholic University Andres Bello, Caracas Venezuela.

por Ahmed I

Jun 25, 2016

everything is pretty good , just handwriting of the trainer is not clear enough or its camera issue , thanks

por Han-Chuan T

Apr 13, 2018

It would be even better to go deeper in the topic of 6-sigma and TPS. However, overall a very useful course.

por Soumyanath G

Jun 04, 2020

Thank you Prof. Christian for the wonderful course lectures, It was really nice studying this course