Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
1,726 classificações
352 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

AP

May 12, 2019

the materials were very informative and the thing that helped me the most were the practice problems which if genuinely solved will give very deep understanding help get through the exams.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Yevgenii P

Oct 04, 2018

Course is informative, while assignments are often unclear.

por Georgiy S

Feb 23, 2016

Very informative course, which I have enjoyed a lot! The only thing is that for me it was quite ambiguous about writing numeric answers on exams/quizzes. I really liked the way guidelines for writing different types of numeric answers were made in Introduction to Corporate Finance course. Something similar in this course would be great

por Abhishek D

Jan 13, 2018

Good for and introductory course on the subject.

por Renee A W

May 18, 2018

The content was good and detailed and explained in a simple enough manner. However, it was verryyyy slow and somewhat uninteresting due to the professor's monotone pitch. I was finally able to get through it when I increased the pace of the video playback. If the pace is improved and some more dynamism included in the presentation style it would definitely receive 5 stars. Overall great course.

por 朱彦缙

Apr 12, 2016

It's very useful for me.

por Tara A

Aug 11, 2016

Great content but more examples would be helpful

por Matt G

Nov 27, 2016

Some quiz questions are hard to understand... the math and problem solving is the easy part. Understanding what they question is looking for is the biggest battle.

por Tarun b

Oct 14, 2016

Good course to start with operation management. very basic and precise.

por Emmanuel O

May 11, 2017

Loved the content. I am in Operations and this course brought out the key aspects that are critical for successful operations management.

por Prasad M

Apr 08, 2018

Good Course

por Shantan K

Apr 02, 2017

Very mathematical course. First week was nothing. No need of this being a 4week course.

por Michael K

Oct 31, 2016

Course material was great. Some confusing test questions and limited mentor assistance wa

por Yuwei Y

Dec 29, 2017

I feel it is a challenging course.

por Christopher S

Feb 24, 2017

A solid introduction to operations management. I worked for two years as a production manager, so some of the concepts were already familiar to me, and yet this course helped me find new meaning in the different methods of controlling and analyzing operations. Professor T. explains things clearly and maintains a good pace, neither too slow

por Ahmed I

Jun 25, 2016

everything is pretty good , just handwriting of the trainer is not clear enough or its camera issue , thanks

por Musheer A S

Mar 31, 2017

Good execution of overall e-modules. Common examples were good, would be better to use some software related examples as well.

Suggestion is to add the explanation for each of the home work answer after submission to understand have more understanding.

por Adam S

Jan 23, 2018

Good overview of ways to analyze a business, be it manufacturing (or fast food) or Service based (hospital, call center). Also enjoyed the section on the Toyota (Japanese) Production system view of waste reduction and quality assurance and quality control.

por Deleted A

Aug 19, 2017

The problems were very interesting and were challenged no yiurunderstanding

por Alessandro D P

Nov 05, 2017

Quite tough course but very interesting.

por Vikram S

Mar 30, 2018

Very good.

por Agne N

Jul 05, 2018

Course is great, information is given understandably, but I didn't like that there were some tasks in excel as I was using phone or tablet and had no excel in it, just excel viewer. Also it would be great to find out the true answers of all questions when you finally pass the homework or exam assignements. Ussually, it took a lot of time to rework and sometimes I passed with a few answers incorrect, so it would be interesting to know the true answers and the mistakes I did.

por Reed L

Apr 04, 2018

The course material is good, however several of the test scenarios varied from the demonstrated practices. Also, the iOs app didn't work correctly.

por Yangyang Q

Aug 24, 2017

很有挑战的一门课程

por Kim B

Jun 01, 2016

The course content was very interesting and well presented, and there was a lot of opportunity to practice for the quizzes. However, many of the quiz questions were ambiguous (that is, could be interpreted more than one way), and when a question was graded as wrong it was difficult to understand where the error lay, making it hard to improve for next time. This was a slightly tough class to take online, without the benefit of office hours.

por Mario M R

May 15, 2017

This course definitely gives you a good basic understanding of the concepts and math behind the Operations Management. The examples, exercises and quizzes are truly useful to get prepared for each module exam. The platform is easy to use and the app is also extremely useful.

Room for improvement on explaining the exam problems and the presentations.