Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
2,316 classificações
520 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KR
24 de Ago de 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
28 de Jan de 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 506 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Akpovwovwo J M

20 de Jan de 2019

This course is an eye opener to the wealth of knowledge in operations management. I can't thank the facilitators enough. The lecturer is superb.

Lots and lots of thanks.

por KALP S

11 de Abr de 2020

The course is very well structured and the content is the right mix of different components. The teaching is of the highest quality and the interaction is very helpful.

por Vinícius M d L

20 de Set de 2017

Excelent content! Professor Christian makes it easy to learn with some humor as well. I've tried to write with a brush in paint as he does and forgave his handwritting!

por Mylene G R

29 de Jul de 2017

Great way to have an overview on operations management. Good for entrepreneurs and people interested in building a business. Nice to also have a certificate from UPenn!

por Brett W

28 de Ago de 2017

I loved the balance between the theory and the applied. The examples made real world sense. I felt like I learned the concepts and could apply them to my current rol

por Nathan L

6 de Mai de 2020

WOW! That was tough, cannot believe I was able to pass. The materials you need to be successful are provided, Could not have done this without the help they offered.

por Daniel N

23 de Mar de 2017

Christian is a wonderful professor. He genuinely cares about accounting beyond just business. Great course both for business specializations and general knowledge.

por Kouassi G E A T

9 de Jul de 2017

Very detail, teaching all the Principle of Operations Management. This Program will install in you the fundamental of Operation Management. Great for Supervisors.

por Mayank B

15 de Abr de 2017

The course was very good. I think most everything except the notes were excellent. If the notes were improved it would make the content that much more powerful.

por Almaz N

12 de Set de 2020

Interesting course with challenging assignments. If you work in production or you just think of an industrial career, then I would recommend this course. to you

por Pranav T B

13 de Jun de 2019

A course which gives you lots of insights into Operations Management. Special thanks to Prof. Christian Terwiesh for your excellent teachings and methodology.

por Pedro C D

10 de Jun de 2017

Course focused on the application. Great for refreshing memory with a basics we forget in everyday life. Congratulations, professor Christian and all the TAs.

por Thanya L

22 de Jun de 2020

This course is quite challenge and I would like to get solution for all homework via mail. It will be good for the students to understand what they do wrong.

por Walter R

18 de Jul de 2016

More involved than I first though but well taught, and highly instructive, making the formulaic side of operations a little easier to understand and apply.

por Joshua L

13 de Jun de 2020

It's one of the tougher courses I've taken on Coursera. That makes it all the more meaningful to have completed it! Cheers to everyone else that did well!

por Ibraheem N

19 de Ago de 2017

One of the best educational experiences I have had in a while. Business management being my absolute passion helped a lot with understanding this course.

por Jethro A D

13 de Ago de 2017

Operations Management is so amazing! The concepts aid in supporting recommendations for process improvement and also introduced a lean operation system.

por Christina B

23 de Abr de 2017

Excellent introduction to operations management, not "dumbed down", but includes technical concepts and terms, and challenging and insightful exercises.

por Majed A A S

26 de Abr de 2020

I really want to thank the instructor Prof. Christian, excellent explanation and teaching techniques. Very good experience surely I'll do it again.

por Deepansh C

10 de Fev de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very well explained and the professor makes the course very interesting and motivational using real-life examples.

por Aswath

18 de Jan de 2020

This was a great experience, I have learned a lot about operations management and even started to apply the tools I have learned in my daily life.

por Evan L

26 de Dez de 2015

Incredibly useful. It enlarges your toolbox as a manager with genius metrics and simple calculations that can easily improve your effectiveness.

por Cornelius C

17 de Abr de 2020

Excellent instruction and coverage of material. I would suggest new students read the forums for the correct posting format for test answers!

por Brandon M

27 de Out de 2017

This was easily the most rigorous course I have taken so far within the specialization. I appreciated the challenge and the time commitment.

por MOHAMMED S A P

11 de Jun de 2017

Excellent course and lecture material to help with every accept and understanding of the Intro and deep dive into operations management