Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
2,309 classificações
519 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KR
24 de Ago de 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
28 de Jan de 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 503 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Mikaila J A

19 de Dez de 2017

This course simplified a difficult topic to understand. I really appreciated how the examples were broken down and simplified! Besides the technical aspect, the class teaches you "kaizen" - ALWAYS BE IMPROVING! So glad I took the class!

por Krystal R

27 de Mai de 2020

This course has tested me from start to the end which is a great thing. There was no time to rest on what you literally would just learn because there is more to learn around every corner. This is a must and would definitely recommend.

por HUGO G G L

12 de Mar de 2016

Its a inside vision of the business, the real micro economics!!!

The teacher has very good didactic!

It is very Challenge to me and is changing the way i estruture my frame work analysis to decision make.

Thank you Wharton and Coursera!

por K.S. V

2 de Mar de 2016

Well offered course, with right amount of useful technical material, adequate examples, lucid presentations and relevant quizzes.

Need to improve on some apparent errors in question and answers. Not enough satisfactory responses.

por Christopher T

10 de Jun de 2018

Good course - learned a lot that I will take back to work. Wish that the answer key for quizzes/exams (or summary .xls) would have been released following the due date. All in all, really enjoyed the professor and his b

por 刘睿灵

3 de Set de 2017

It's very useful to obtain a general scope of operation management. Profits come from not only revenues but also expense control. Even a new model designed for cleaners' working might increase profits a lot!!!

por German T

1 de Dez de 2015

Good Introduction, It has refreshed my mind, concepts that too many years ago I did learn in University... Unfortunately once you are enrolled in a job and those concepts are not applied, you forget them...

por Kalyani R

25 de Ago de 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

por Luis A B

25 de Mar de 2016

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot about operations metrics, how to analyze them and a bit in how to improve them, great overall introductory course of operations, I loved the material.

por Raymond E

29 de Jan de 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

por Andrew J

28 de Out de 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

por Sergey B

28 de Ago de 2017

Solid practice instuments to estimate business processes. Course is applicable to broad range of practices and industries and helpfull for beginners and professionals in management as well.

por Ehsan A A

3 de Mai de 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

por Shivam D

17 de Mai de 2020

A very short and interesting course track to understand the basic of operations management if you do not want to go in depth. The concepts are explained well in a very simplistic manner.

por Suryasree R

7 de Ago de 2017

I am an operation person, but still found that this course had something new to teach. The professor was very clear about the concepts, and the structure of the course was well designed.

por Ankit S

27 de Abr de 2020

Absolutely loved this course. It was wonderful to realise how seemingly tiny changes can affect an operation so drastically and the use of statistics to fix such issues is very elegant.

por J S

6 de Mar de 2016

very objective and hands on structure. Excellent for working executive as well, gives a hands on refresher with the help of best and latest on the subject. very concise and focused.

por Shubham S W

10 de Jun de 2020

The course content is very lucid and clear. I have learned many concepts from this course. This knowledge will be very useful for me while pursuing my MBA in Operations. Thank you.

por Praveen K

26 de Fev de 2017

Fantastic Course , Content and instructor. All the examples are very easy to understand and very practical in day to day life.my view is changed by learning the process so deep.

por Ortenca K

4 de Jun de 2018

Very well done course, dense material but very rewarding once you understand the actual logic and can see how to apply it in every day life! Thank you for pushing my mind!

por anh h v

20 de Set de 2020

I like the lecturer the way he goes straight into the point with very simple and easy to understand explanation. No sophisticated words/ vocab. Excellent for the beginner

por Muhammad F M

28 de Nov de 2019

The Course is very useful with lots of operational improvement concepts. The difficult part is problem solving, it is too numerical in nature. Overall experience is good.

por Christopher M

4 de Jan de 2018

Great introduction to Operations Management. Many of the principles and equations I was able to immediately use in my work to dispel some myths and improve productivity.

por Akpovwovwo J M

20 de Jan de 2019

This course is an eye opener to the wealth of knowledge in operations management. I can't thank the facilitators enough. The lecturer is superb.

Lots and lots of thanks.