Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
2,203 classificações
489 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KR
24 de Ago de 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

AJ
27 de Out de 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

Filtrar por:

451 — 473 de 473 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Sven B

5 de Jul de 2020

What I would argue as the deficiency of this course is the lack of deeper insight into the topics. The lectures themselves were very “dry,” but what disappointed me the most was the professor’s lack of deeper meaning in explaining the things he does and his approach to problem-solving. He should explain his reasoning in more detail when he is solving problems (giving more mathematical explanations and arguments etc.)

por Christian J K

2 de Out de 2019

Great course content. However, the graded homework and final exams have several unclearly-written trick questions that ask for answers that are not covered anywhere in the lecture videos or handouts. It is my professional opinion, as an experienced course developer and assessor, that this subject's assessment tools and evidence guides need to moderated and validated to be reliable, fair, flexible and valid.

por 张旭

3 de Ago de 2020

it could be better if the teacher wanna make it better. Through the course, I can sense that how a business owner making the organization operation more efficient and more productive, but without any feeling that a teacher is trying to deliver knowledge to us. It is not that bad, while comparing to other courses I have attended, 2 stars.

por Colleen M

16 de Jun de 2020

The questions in the homework and quizzes are much harder than what is given in the videos. There are not enough opportunities for practice problems for students to be successful. The instructor is difficult to understand, making this much more frustrating than it needs to be.

por Bhupendrasinh T

8 de Jul de 2017

Exam questions are very very delusional and no proper support is given to understand them. Course material is very good and can be very helpful for anyone but the way they managed to write question is out of this world and complete waste of time.

por Nuno F R F

16 de Nov de 2017

Not very clear explanations of theory and of the problems. Many times wasnt clear which units to use. Very boring classes presented in a monotonic way and with no enthusiasm by the teacher.

por Chloe F

19 de Mai de 2020

Explanations were difficult to understand at times.

It would be best if test answers were explained

Video audio quality could be better

por Andy Z

6 de Jul de 2016

Does not explain quite so thoroughly. Some parts are hard to understand. And quizes are too hard. And 3 tries A WEEK?!?

por Samuel B

26 de Ago de 2020

Good content, but poor overall presentation and confusing HWs / tests. Would not recommend.

por Scott W

13 de Dez de 2019

Poorly filmed course, difficult to understand and folllow

por Brianna C

28 de Jun de 2020

this was very difficult

por Kimeco J F

30 de Out de 2020

I hated this course, it had course information that didn't go with any of the videos'/readings that were presented! I had many thoughts of giving up, but pushed through!

por OLIVER S

31 de Out de 2018

Lectures need to be significantly improved. Practice problems need to be relative to the homework and quiz. This is an introductions course! Be introduction friendly!

por Prakash G

5 de Out de 2020

The material in this course is challenging, but the professors communication makes it overly complicated. Wording on homeworks and exams are very confusing

por Brian N

19 de Jun de 2018

It was not very clear in the instructions about how to enter numbers (do we round the numbers? Do we enter a 0 before a decimal point?

por Kiran K

1 de Ago de 2020

Course requires knowledge of probability theory and statistics as prerequisites. Too much information for an introductory course.

por Ryan K

3 de Jan de 2018

This module should be redone in order to make the information make more sense.

por yosanon

18 de Jun de 2018

great topic with detail, but exam is super not clarified and no one to help.

por Deleted A

11 de Jul de 2020

This course is confusing. I am not sure If I can finish it.

por Johannes G M

29 de Jun de 2017

very poor quality. Both the lectures and the tests

por Chadi A G

14 de Mar de 2018

Very advanced

por Zhehui Y

21 de Jul de 2019

贼无聊

por 黄书珮Huang S

4 de Jul de 2017

:(