Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
2,230 classificações
495 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KR
24 de Ago de 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

AJ
27 de Out de 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 479 Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Dayo-Dunmoye, D

18 de Jul de 2017

This course seem mechanical the fluid of it is lost on me. I find it as difficult as i did 4 years ago when i first attempted it on this platform. I need to say though that the content is relevant but it just seemed for difficult to grasp. i will revisit it IF the delivery is changed or modified to be user-friendly.

por Alivia W

22 de Abr de 2020

In general a very great course with good organization and useful materials. However, comparing to other courses in the specialization, this course is significantly heavier in workload. To add, many questions in homework and exams show no similarities with questions covered in materials and gave no feedback.

por Nathan

29 de Jan de 2019

I found it a little hard to follow along and some of the assignments were difficult to solve because of lack of reference resources (in the course or discussion forms). The course was overall very good but I think it could be made better if delivered better.

por 于一铭

7 de Dez de 2018

I think for calculations there should be a sample answer so that students can know what's wrong with theim when their own answer is wrong. It's just so painful for me to go over and over again with these exams without knowing what's wrong with my answer.

por Choudary j

16 de Ago de 2020

The material was rushed and some parts were not well explained. I understand the time constraints to cover a large course. Like in Toyota Management style, Its better to be good at some concepts rather than be average at all concepts.

por Jeffery W L J

29 de Out de 2018

Some great information. The final test though appears to have some errors. I found a discussion in the forum about it from a few years ago where an admin states otherwise. I'm not convinced however.

I enjoyed the course though.

por Vyom G

13 de Mai de 2020

The content of the course is very good, so is the faculty's teaching method.

The course presentation seems outdated and the there is a bit of disconnect between the theory and its application in practical problem solving.

por Nithyashree S

26 de Jan de 2020

This course helped me understand the basics of operations management and the real life implications of the same. The professor delivered the content in a comprehensible and fun manner.

por David M

16 de Mar de 2017

Topic is great, covers a lot of concepts that are important in this field.

Providing the students with examples of the formulas and definitions prior to the course would be a big help!

por PETER G

12 de Mar de 2019

I was not impressed with course up to about week three. Then the light went on and I understood the layout of the curriculum Good course with a lot of intense calculation required.

por Alex M

20 de Out de 2017

A very academic course that turns intuitive concepts inside out, with little perceived benefit. The course would benefit from more applied examples with clear added value.

por Ashish V

27 de Mar de 2017

The presentation and course material is of minimal use. It should be more descriptive so that we can review the subject at a later time after completing the course.

por Vasanth P

27 de Dez de 2019

This is the most difficult course in the entire Wharton fundamentals, i struggled a lot with this. You need to understand the formulate and keep practicing.

por Philipp R

22 de Mai de 2018

Interesting course material, but the slides and presentation could be more clear. Exam questions are not always stated precisely.

por Sainath A

28 de Mai de 2020

The videos aren't enough to get through the homework and quiz which I thought were to go through.Rest the content was good.

por Marlowe D

4 de Mar de 2017

This course is fairly informative but it take much longer than advertised unless you have a background in operations.

por Philip R

4 de Jul de 2017

Decent material and very sincere instructor, but somewhat dry and not as vividly applied as would be possible

por Xinhua L

22 de Jul de 2018

some concepts are not very clear and exam questions are not reflecting the concepts taught in the course

por Mukil V N

6 de Jul de 2020

The test taking instructions needs to be more specific. This was a big pain. The lessons are good.

por Angelene M S V

1 de Set de 2016

A pretty hard course with a very fast paced mode of learning. Still useful and challenging!

por Duong B N

21 de Abr de 2016

Plz help to make knowledge as short and simple as they can be for the learner.

por Henry M

23 de Jun de 2016

Goes through the material somewhat quickly. Could have done more with week 1

por Rajarajeshwari S M

28 de Jun de 2016

Need more sample problems to understand the concepts better.

por ABHISEK D

26 de Mar de 2016

This is not upto the standard of Wharton, I believe.

por Rean T

6 de Nov de 2017

Formatting of answers during quizzes wasn’t clear.