Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
1,774 classificações
365 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por Rajarajeshwari S M

Jun 28, 2016

Need more sample problems to understand the concepts better.

por ABHISEK D

Mar 26, 2016

This is not upto the standard of Wharton, I believe.

por Rean T

Nov 06, 2017

Formatting of answers during quizzes wasn’t clear.

por Trent B

Sep 26, 2017

slides didn't match lectures

por Shelby

Aug 19, 2016

This course is designed much differently than the other Fundamental Courses. The content is clear in the lectures, however, the questions in the quizzes are not based on concepts learned in the lesson directly. The quiz and final exams are not multiple choice, but instead require you to enter you answer manually and it is graded. The two combined makes it difficult to know which answer the teacher is searching for and leads to a frustrating process while test taking.

por Christian J K

Oct 02, 2019

Great course content. However, the graded homework and final exams have several unclearly-written trick questions that ask for answers that are not covered anywhere in the lecture videos or handouts. It is my professional opinion, as an experienced course developer and assessor, that this subject's assessment tools and evidence guides need to moderated and validated to be reliable, fair, flexible and valid.

por Bhupendrasinh T

Jul 08, 2017

Exam questions are very very delusional and no proper support is given to understand them. Course material is very good and can be very helpful for anyone but the way they managed to write question is out of this world and complete waste of time.

por Nuno F R F

Nov 16, 2017

Not very clear explanations of theory and of the problems. Many times wasnt clear which units to use. Very boring classes presented in a monotonic way and with no enthusiasm by the teacher.

por Andy Z

Jul 06, 2016

Does not explain quite so thoroughly. Some parts are hard to understand. And quizes are too hard. And 3 tries A WEEK?!?

por Scott W

Dec 13, 2019

Poorly filmed course, difficult to understand and folllow

por Vanessa A D S M

Oct 06, 2019

For every person that is thinking on taking this course/Specialization. This is supposed to be an Introduction to Operations Management but the deeper you go through the weeks it gets a little bit more confusing. If you watch and understand the videos that's great but if you get lost and want to have a better explanation of how the professor came up with a result that is going to be difficult. Some of the quizzes and exams are redacted in such confusing way is really hard (at least to me it was) on how to approach. I tried to look for help on the forums for each week but it was even more confusing at times. Mentors don't give an answer that you can deduct just by reading at it and some people seemed to be desperate for a clear clue on how to solve a problem. I understand no answers can be posted but just going around in circles trying to figure out a solution to a question is time consuming and exhausting. I really struggled to get pass this course and I was hopping I could make it just because I want to get the Specialization. If you still want to try it out good luck and may the force be with you.

por Kenneth C

Feb 07, 2019

i know the content is not only useful and directly applicable, but the gap between the texts and homework vs the lecture videos is too far removed. its clear from the number of example case studies provided that the explanations in the lectures are insufficient in giving the depth and detail needed to fully understand the principles, consequently it makes the homework and tests far too complex. I found it further more, extremely frustrating that there was no further resources other than the videos provided and the associated example homeworks from which to get further information to better my understanding and therefore actually pass the tests and homeworks. the discussion forums were not helpful in furthering my understanding of where i was going wrong an why, and simply added to the frustration. i feel like this course would have been useful as a supplement to an in-person course, but without deeper explanation and some FEEDBACK on where and how i was going wrong, its frustrating. very disappointed.

por Erin M

May 27, 2016

I had a desperate time on the first graded module's Final (module 2) and after repeatedly asking for help to understand what I was doing wrong, I was at a loss. After HOURS of reworking and having to enroll in the course TWICE, I was finally able to pass the first final, but still am lacking the feedback on what I was doing wrong as to LEARN from my mistakes. I certainly wasn't asking for anyone to do my work, but it was obvious that I needed help with that particular section. And as it appears from the NUMBER of discussion threads on this course, many others were in my same boat. I have taken all 4 courses and this was the only one where I was worried I wouldn't have the support and knowledge to complete the first task to even MOVE forward with the course. Just disappointed in this one process, overall I have really enjoyed these Foundation Courses.

por Ana R

Oct 02, 2017

I did not like this course at all. The teacher is not good and its very hard to follow.

The course is complex, and it is even harder with the teacher's tone of voice, the audio is not good. The teacher goes through the concepts really fast and asumes a lot of math operations, so I had to repeat the videos millions of times.

Then in the practical material, things are done differently than what the teacher said earlier.

It took me a lot of time to finish this course, it was exhausting.

The teacher could learn about the other teachers, for example, Bushee, he has to explain algo complex topics but manages to do it in a dynamic way, algo the teachers of Human Capital are quite more charming.

por Francesca M

Mar 31, 2019

The layout of the course is too cumbersome. There's too many videos, practice videos, practice problems, homework quizzes, and then final quizzes. The courses should all be structured the same, have the videos for each week and then a quiz at the end. Since the course is supposedly designed for beginners , the material needs to reflect that. This course seems like it would be better suited toward someone who already has some knowledge in the field of operations management. The best designed courses in this series has been Intro to Marketing and Managing Social and Human Capital.

por Karolina S

Jun 16, 2016

Its week 2 and I am done. I was really looking forward to this course but quizzes are impossible to pass. Some hints and better examples would be great. Note: this is not an intro to ops management

por OLIVER S

Oct 31, 2018

Lectures need to be significantly improved. Practice problems need to be relative to the homework and quiz. This is an introductions course! Be introduction friendly!

por Brian N

Jun 20, 2018

It was not very clear in the instructions about how to enter numbers (do we round the numbers? Do we enter a 0 before a decimal point?

por Ryan K

Jan 03, 2018

This module should be redone in order to make the information make more sense.

por yosanon

Jun 18, 2018

great topic with detail, but exam is super not clarified and no one to help.

por Johannes G M

Jun 29, 2017

very poor quality. Both the lectures and the tests

por Chadi A G

Mar 14, 2018

Very advanced

por Martina H

Dec 03, 2019

Horrible

por Zhehui Y

Jul 22, 2019

贼无聊

por 黄书珮Huang S

Jul 04, 2017

:(