Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises de operações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises de operações da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
4,847 classificações
936 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Melhores avaliações

EW

26 de abr de 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

PK

11 de out de 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 912 Avaliações para o Análises de operações

por Manikanta M

3 de jan de 2020

helpful

por ROBS J

25 de dez de 2018

love it

por yuhannah

6 de set de 2017

可以说是很难了

por aloudier@yahoo.fr

30 de mai de 2017

rillant

por Shiva K J

4 de mai de 2016

Awesome

por Ivanenko T

29 de abr de 2016

Good !!

por 马雨禾

17 de nov de 2019

Great!

por Manasvee M K

28 de dez de 2018

great

por Angel T

19 de jul de 2017

Great

por Vladimir P

15 de jun de 2017

Great

por Wan A

25 de jun de 2016

great

por Taher R S

11 de dez de 2015

GREAT

por Bharat D

2 de mar de 2021

BEST

por Mahmoud A N A

29 de mai de 2020

100%

por Sid S

15 de nov de 2020

-

por Shaharol N B M

5 de dez de 2018

T

por Ranjith N

26 de jun de 2018

V

por Atul C

12 de ago de 2017

1

por Govind R A

1 de ago de 2017

F

por Laurentiu B

9 de dez de 2015

G

por sayaka t

5 de dez de 2015

V

por Maprang

13 de fev de 2021

Not bad for someone with no business background like me who doesn't utilize Excel often in my job as I'd adopt python to crunch a massive amount of data instead. However, Excel does do an excellent job for a small amount of data, and when you're proficient at it, you'd be better at mingling with those business degree people at work. Don't be deterred by the lengthy videos as the concepts presented are intuitive and not very difficult (given that you're not bad at junior high/ high school level maths), so you can certainly skip some parts.

Some downsides about this course: I think it's too easy. The quizzes are too easy and the students do not have an opportunity to create their own Excel simulations because these are not required to pass the course. Watching how someone does Excel passively doesn't guarantee that you'd be able to do the same.

por Anwar R

30 de dez de 2015

The course provides good overview of forecasting and operation analytics. Some operation research techniques like linear programming, network optimization, decision tree (not to confuse with decision tree from machine learning field), and simulation are nicely presented. Solver plugin of excel is used for all those problems which makes the analytic content becomes more concrete.

The presentation is from very, very high level point of view though, and lack from depth. It lacks of depth from business point of view, but also from analytic point of view. The quizzes are much too easy given the content. I expect that the quizz would be harder than example given in the course, but it's unfortunately the reverse.

por Alina Z

5 de fev de 2020

I agree with the majority of comments about the general quality of the course materials and quality of teaching. This course would probably be suitable for those with 0 prior experience in excel, statistics and optimisation problems. Although tools presented were overall useful and easy to use (everything can be done in Excel), I think all of the teaching material could be summarised in 1-hour lecture. I had to watch the videos at x1.75 speed. In my opinion, the course could be also improved by adjusting the depth and complexity of the weekly quizzes as currently they are very basic.

por Markus N

23 de jan de 2016

A great course, with good material and very smart and likeable professors.

For improvement: Sometimes it is hard to follow, slow down from time to time to review concepts that have been introduced + I would appreciate if there is follow up material at the end of the course to answer the "what's next" question, after finishing. Also think about different Assignments for grading. I found the quizzes too easy (in part).