Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises de operações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises de operações da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
4,817 classificações
929 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Melhores avaliações

EW

26 de abr de 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

AA

1 de jul de 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 905 Avaliações para o Análises de operações

por Prasad C

30 de jun de 2020

The course is very nicely organized. Course focuses on the true concepts and does not make you spend time on mundane calculations. If you know the quantitative math, calculations are fun.

por Mart A S M

19 de abr de 2020

The course is really well-delivered. I appreciate how the professors made the lessons really understandable. I do not have any business background but I managed well. Thank you so much!

por Cebe C

28 de mar de 2020

Very interesting & a carefully crafted course to kickstart with Operations Analytics. The professors very nicely elaborated complex topics in simple terms with understandable examples.

por Grace T

4 de jul de 2021

R​eally enjoyed this module. The explanations and Excel calculations were easy to follow even though they were via video. Well done for creating such a fantastic student experience!

por Deepak G

4 de jun de 2019

The course was really very good. The course material was excellent and the videos were also up to the mark. It was of great help and it gave me insights regarding operation analytics.

por Prasanna P

20 de out de 2018

A wonderful teaching by all three professors. The step by step explanations given by the professors is really commendable. Giving importance even to minute items surprised me. Thanks.

por Jose A P

27 de jul de 2017

Exagerately incredible experience. The professors emphasized on real problems with the basic to know concepts, and the course is taylor toward the real understanding of the material!!

por Babuprasad S

2 de ago de 2016

Great examples with the excel sheet, hence was able to get 100% in the last 3 modules... Because of the exercises/sample this was a better session than the Customer Analytics one :).

por D R P

29 de mar de 2017

It was a nice course and more informative useful, I have taken a material for preparation but could not attempt assignments. if permitted I would like to attempt at once and submit.

por Saif A

20 de fev de 2021

I think that the course is very useful and the material presented is clear. However, the beginning of the course seems like someone is reading off of slides. Overall, great course!

por Fai C

18 de mar de 2017

It is a very knowledgable course that covers few basic theories including perscriptive analytics, newsvendor problem, solver, random number generation and decision tree. Excellent!

por Rakshana B

15 de mai de 2016

The professors had tremendous subject knowledge. The course concepts were very interesting and laid a solid foundation for building descriptive, prescriptive and predictive models!

por Harish B

24 de nov de 2015

Very good head start for professionals to get hands on in operations analytics. This course has right mix of theory and practice and the lectures are simple and easy to understand.

por Saul M

12 de nov de 2020

I love the teaching style. Very clear. No room for any confusion. I loved the exercises, this course really challenges you to think. The exercises alone are worth it. Keep it up.

por Carlos J B A

4 de mai de 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Renee J

11 de ago de 2017

the course is very structured, easy to follow, and the excel samples provided show a great way to model a practical problem, utilize available tools to find optimal solutions.

por Prabhakar Y

7 de mai de 2021

Great teaching methods. I feel Prof. Senthil could have been more clear about how the course is going to proceed. But Lectures by Prof. Sergei and Prof. Noah were incredible.

por Joe C

28 de jun de 2020

After completing this class, I realized it was the perfect introduction into real-life analytics. The professors even give cool articles to read to see these tools in action.

por abhijit s

19 de fev de 2018

the best out the three courses people, customer and operations which i have completed till now....amazing...people wanting to make career in logistics must do this course...

por Akshay K

22 de out de 2018

Very well taught. The course is designed in an interactive manner, which makes it easy to grasp concepts. The tests are also designed well, and helps recap all the concepts

por Jai D R

18 de mar de 2017

Lucid with great examples and hands on excel! Loved the entire experience. Learning-as-a-service if I may say! Thanks to Coursera and the Wharton Faculty for this course!

por Carl O H

7 de jul de 2016

Good clear explanations, loved the content, a little bit more towards the practical side with some spreadsheet modelling to explain and materialise the concepts taught.

por Syed H H B

24 de abr de 2020

This course has excellent material and outstanding instructors. Moreover the overall course design and understanding is far beyond understanding. Its really amazing

por Omkar N

29 de jul de 2019

Completely structured and extensive content covered in this course. The faculties make it very easy to understand even while dealing with complex practical problems.

por Nabil C

13 de dez de 2015

Very well presented, good use of example in Excel and explanations in the presentation. Practice problems and quizzes were also very helpful to put learning to pract