Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao Marketing da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
6,246 classificações
1,188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Melhores avaliações

MK

Dec 11, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao Marketing

por Jennifer B

Feb 06, 2017

I really enjoyed Professor Kahn's part of the course, and Professor Bell was good but his subject matter was less interesting to me. Professor Fader was unclear even after repeated viewings.

The biggest problem with the course was the terrible editing. Sentences were cut off in the middle. Instructors would say they would talk about subject X next and the video would end. Mini-quizzes were given before the material was covered, and some questions on the final were never explained. It was clear that the course designer never watched the completed course to check if everything made sense.

Because the organization was so bad, I decided not to complete the specialization. I expected better from an Ivy League school.

por Siddharth G

Jun 02, 2019

damn good

por Ahmed M A E

Dec 07, 2018

Very nice content and dense science!

por Jaime M

Jun 24, 2019

High-quality course from a top university offered by top professors.

por Shery R R

Jun 22, 2019

perfect and great professors

por Marina

Jun 22, 2019

great course

por Tanmay S

Jun 21, 2019

It was great. It will give me a kick-start in my business management career.

por Vatsla B

Jun 17, 2019

The course study material is detailed and thorough. It is easy to understand 90% of the times but I would like to recommend the following additions to the course:

1) Direct response from faculties or marketing students (verified) on posts in forums, class interaction to share case studies for engagement

2) Active links to reference material in all videos below the transcription would be a huge help in understanding concepts mentioned better. Those mentioned on a slide are not always easy to access.

I learnt a lot and I am glad that the course was packaged in an easy to understand format. Thank you, Wharton and Coursera! :)

por UMER F

Jun 17, 2019

Great course and learning.

por Ahmed M A E M M

Jun 16, 2019

good course

por Sahar B R

Jun 15, 2019

Thank you Coursera for this big opportunity. The course helped me in my first steps in Marketing, especially understanding the fundamentals and the theory behind, and now I am advancing more confidently asthe Marketing Manager of my startup.

por william c b

Jun 15, 2019

Exceptional content broken down into simpler terms that are fairly easy to get with somebody who has business experience. A+ for sure. Thanks Coursera for the oppourtunity

por Pablo A R G

Jun 14, 2019

Wonderful course with refreshing content and insightful, yet very clear concepts about modern marketing.

por Emrah A

Jun 13, 2019

Great website to improve your skills and knowledge. Worthy to spend money on courses

por Naeem A F

Jun 12, 2019

Absolutely to the point, concise and succinct. The faculties did a great job of putting across topics clearly and objectively. I would recommend this course especially to working executives to take up this course as the topics covered are quite relevant and this will only help brush up those topics which you already knew.

Thank you

por RAMKRISHNA S T

Jun 12, 2019

Very informative course

por Richard A

Jun 12, 2019

I think this is such a great introduction to marketing. It is explained in such manner that it becomes easy and interesting to study.

por Abdelrahman M I T

Jun 11, 2019

Great Info.

por Rocky m

Jun 03, 2019

Developed a lot of interest in Marketing and want to do my MBA at Wharton School of business.Excellent teaching by three professors.

por Anastasios V

Jun 02, 2019

Amazing course! The professors are really doing a great job and you can learn significant terminology about Marketing. Would definitely recommend it!

por Rassudov L M

May 29, 2019

I really loved studying this course, a lot of interesting information for me as I am trying to shift my career into the marketing field.

por Mike W

May 29, 2019

A good overview, however would have been improved by some downloadable overview/notes.

por Abul F M A

May 27, 2019

I would like to Thank Coursera for bringing up this course and Prof Barbara E. Kahn Did an amazing job in explaining the concepts, This course helped me in various ways and gave me an idea of how to segment market and where to focus.

The concept of Warm Tea that Barbra explained was simply brilliant

Team Wharton Kudos !

por POLA U K

May 26, 2019

The course has been excellent. I learned a lot from this course. To be honest, I have never expected this from my side. From where i have come from, I did not go through such type of experience before. I didn't expect a course to be this much interesting and realistic. Overall amazing to have being enrolled for this course. Thank you all professors for giving us such wonderful experience and priceless knowledge.

por RACHEL H

May 20, 2019

great course