Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
2,523 classificações
427 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por SAURABH A

Nov 30, 2017

Course provides a good understanding of Regression and Monte Carlo along with Linear programming and Optimization.

por Juan P d l V

Dec 14, 2019

I don't know if it's the best way to grade, questions aren't very clear. Anyways a good introductory course.

por Yousef A S

Jun 03, 2018

Really enjoyed the learning experience. My one concern was that the quiz's were a bit confusing and unclear.

por Barkat F K

Feb 28, 2018

Please provide detailed PDF of all excel formulas used in this module and one details softcopy of module.

por Mayank S

May 14, 2018

While the course content is great, it could be a little more user friendly in terms of the explanation.

por Mohit R S

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent teaching just Questions could have been asked better since format of answers affected course.

por Jeffy J M

Mar 22, 2020

Good sequencing of the module. And total number of questions are so that crux of the module is tested.

por HITANSHU P

Dec 18, 2017

COURSE IN QUITE COMPREHENSIVE. QUIZE ARE TRICKY SPECIALLY WEEK 4. ALL IN ALL ITS WORTH DOING.

por Gaëtan P Z

May 21, 2017

Very interesting for an Introduction. Might need more examples in order to assimilate better.

por Fernando M

Sep 17, 2017

Good course, but maybe too compressed and with scarce examples in excel as well as in slides

por Suteng N

Mar 31, 2017

the quiz shall have more hands on task and the depth of the contents is not enough. thanks!

por Emilio v D

Sep 17, 2018

It was difficult to follow some of the spreadsheet logic at times. Very useful in content.

por Anupriya

Jan 10, 2019

I appreciate the work by the professor.I really enjoy the application part.

por Lukas

May 19, 2018

well structured and good templates for the explained functions and examples

por Anna K

Aug 12, 2019

A little too easy if you know your way around Excel, but still informative

por TAMARA L

Jan 31, 2017

Quick, easy, learned some nice tips even-though I am a heavy excel user.

por Victoria

Oct 23, 2017

Would have been more helpful if lecture slides were more comprehensive.

por Wei S Y

Jun 20, 2018

Basic and essential knowledge about modeling with Excel/spreadsheet.

por Manuel G

Jan 05, 2017

good, but need excersices which students can apply all the concept

por Conrad V S Y

Nov 05, 2019

Good course but the I thought the questions in week 4 were poor

por Owen I B I

Jun 25, 2017

Very useful in becoming familiarized with Spreadsheet modeling

por Reid R

Feb 20, 2020

Some areas of quizzes were not covered in respective modules.

por Juan F M B

Oct 04, 2018

Good information but i felt lack of deep in exercises done.

por Josh R

Oct 15, 2017

Well done course to go over basics of Excel. Worth taking.

por Fernando L P

Sep 05, 2017

Very basic course, but it gives you some very useful tools.