Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
2,460 classificações
414 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Jaydeep C

May 30, 2018

The course was good in the sense that it gave at least some idea about spreadsheet model however conceptually very less scope was there for learning.

por Alessandro I

May 31, 2017

Test submission modality is really bad, many syntax conflicts, no guidances and neither explication for bad responses are available.

por JUAN P R

Oct 23, 2017

i know is an INTRODUCTION, but excel i s about practicing, so I think teh teacher should encourage the student to practice more,

por Philipp T K

Oct 01, 2016

This course is somewhat lacking depth. The introduced tools are very basic and I would have expected more content for the prize

por Andrew R

Apr 06, 2018

Homework assignments are poorly worded and fail to provide students with correct answers to enhance learning.

por Charlie M

Dec 29, 2019

Mistakes throughout the course - one example was a miscalculated mean during the Monte Carlo Simulation.

por Matthias D

Mar 22, 2017

Very little new and does not include more complex sensitivity analysis for corporate valuation

por Alex M

May 17, 2016

This course is poorly organized and presented in comparison to other MOOCs offered by Wharton.

por Simon V

Oct 11, 2016

It was fairly easy and short. In comparison to the Duke course, it was way too shallow.

por Javier A

Nov 14, 2019

Initial Excel explanations are too basic, test answers that are open are to vague

por Bailey S

Jan 19, 2019

Unclear quiz questions. Not thorough teaching or discussion forums.

por Sean B

Aug 27, 2017

Rudimentary. Paying to complete the quizzes is disappointing.

por Flávio S d M

Nov 03, 2016

This coarse don't worth 80 bucks at all

por Linda

Aug 09, 2016

Too easy for financial spreadsheets

por mehul b

Oct 28, 2016

Not worth the time and energy.

por Khang V

Aug 06, 2016

Very confusing questionnaires

por Marek N

Oct 26, 2016

Too basic and superficial.

por MA J

Jun 21, 2016

the quiz is so frustrating

por Andrii V

Oct 04, 2019

Absolutely useless

por Mehul D

Oct 03, 2016

needs more clarity

por arthur337

Aug 16, 2018

Terrible quizzes

por Colin E

Apr 05, 2016

This course needs a total overhaul; in its current state it is a detriment to both Coursera and the Wharton Online brand. First, there was relatively little content; there was less than an hour of lectures each week and no actual programming involved. Second, the material was pitched at a very basic level, but not in a good way. Third, the tests didn't manage to even test the material being covered. For example, when given a mean and stdev, when asked to find a value, often the lecture would use an approximation ( i.e., a 2-tailed 95% distributed = 2.00 std devs. ) This is a class on excel: there is NO excuse for not introducing norm.s.inv and norm.s.dist when asking that question. When the test required the "approximation" rather than the exact calculation? Everything about this course was wrong, it needs to be scrapped and thrown away.

por Wang Y

Apr 28, 2016

Frankly speaking, it should be the most disappointing MOOC I have ever enrolled so far. The Professor's teaching is clear and comprehensible but the depth of the course content cannot meet the university level, especially from a worldwide renowned school like Wharton. Quiz is the most terrible part which seems like nobody could get it because of the ambiguous questions and paranoid answer area. Personally, I, like many other mates, am really grateful to Coursera for offering everyone this equal opportunity. But courses with that kind of quality but staggering price will destroy the company's brand. We all want Coursera to go further and better, but few people prefer monopoly businessman rather than prestigious professors and diligent intellectuals.

por James M

Mar 16, 2016

This was very disappointing, especially considering it's a Wharton product. The "course" was little more than an afternoon's worth of seminars. Since I am not a paying participant, I could not take the quizzes, so I finished watching the videos in less than a day.

In addition, there are NO collateral or supporting materials provided. None of the spreadsheets or workbooks illustrated in the videos are available anywhere on the course site, despite their being advertised in the videos. All in all, it was consistent with the first course in this "specialization".

Again, very disappointing. I'm glad I didn't spend any money on this.

por Maria C

Jul 24, 2019

Content is badly presented with a little attention given to difficult topics of modeling. You would get more information from simple Google search than this course. In addition, some solutions, proposed by professor are not optimal in terms of time consumption.

Some quiz questions are based on personal view of the professor on model structure which, however, is never clarified in lectures. Furthermore, a lot of topics are the same for this course and "Fundamentals of quantitative modeling", but this course quality and clarity of explanations is way below.

Do not recommend if it is not a part of specialization for you.