Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,239 classificações
369 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

351 — 360 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Kwadwo A

Jul 21, 2017

I felt the Quizzes were poorly written and the instructor skipped around a lot or just did not explain concepts in detail compared to course 1. For the quizzes, fill in the blank does not work in this format especially given how imprecise the instructor was during this course. A lot of jumping from one idea to another without explaining the connections. Instructor in course 1 was very good at this. Instructor at 2 was not as good.

por Lukáš K

May 29, 2016

I had great expectations, but the course focuses on really basic stuff. If you have worked with spreadsheets before, it won't help much. If you haven't, it will not teach you how to use it.

por Colin E

Apr 05, 2016

This course needs a total overhaul; in its current state it is a detriment to both Coursera and the Wharton Online brand. First, there was relatively little content; there was less than an hour of lectures each week and no actual programming involved. Second, the material was pitched at a very basic level, but not in a good way. Third, the tests didn't manage to even test the material being covered. For example, when given a mean and stdev, when asked to find a value, often the lecture would use an approximation ( i.e., a 2-tailed 95% distributed = 2.00 std devs. ) This is a class on excel: there is NO excuse for not introducing norm.s.inv and norm.s.dist when asking that question. When the test required the "approximation" rather than the exact calculation? Everything about this course was wrong, it needs to be scrapped and thrown away.

por James M

Mar 16, 2016

This was very disappointing, especially considering it's a Wharton product. The "course" was little more than an afternoon's worth of seminars. Since I am not a paying participant, I could not take the quizzes, so I finished watching the videos in less than a day.

In addition, there are NO collateral or supporting materials provided. None of the spreadsheets or workbooks illustrated in the videos are available anywhere on the course site, despite their being advertised in the videos. All in all, it was consistent with the first course in this "specialization".

Again, very disappointing. I'm glad I didn't spend any money on this.

por Chester L C Y

Nov 09, 2018

Poorly structured Quiz

por James W

Jun 01, 2019

Hard to follow due to the pacing. The presenter spoke too slowly at times and went too fast through certain important details.

por Vdovenko A

Jun 24, 2019

Week 2 quiz is awfull

por Maria C

Jul 24, 2019

Content is badly presented with a little attention given to difficult topics of modeling. You would get more information from simple Google search than this course. In addition, some solutions, proposed by professor are not optimal in terms of time consumption.

Some quiz questions are based on personal view of the professor on model structure which, however, is never clarified in lectures. Furthermore, a lot of topics are the same for this course and "Fundamentals of quantitative modeling", but this course quality and clarity of explanations is way below.

Do not recommend if it is not a part of specialization for you.

por Jacob J

Aug 13, 2019

The videos did not help with the quizzes. I had to go back and review material in the first course of the certificate. The spreadsheets were difficult to read.

por Narendra K S

Sep 17, 2019

Organisation of week 1 and week 2 questions could have been better. It was draining to be honest and I was losing my interest in learning from such platforms.