Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
2,452 classificações
412 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Siddhartha M

Nov 16, 2017

The questions on the quizzes were very confusing and marked answers incorrect despite being right. Quiz content should be improved, the instructor was good though.

por Krishna C

Jan 01, 2018

Definitely there is some room for improvements. The course content is great but the quizzes are focused on more on Excel syntax than actual problem solving.

por Alex D

Nov 29, 2016

A bit boring – way too basic. And I expected it to be a bit more systematic – simple (and quite fragmented) examples around one case... Could be a bit more.

por Giovanni B

Aug 31, 2017

It's pretty straightforward and teaches important concepts, however, its quizzes are confusing at times. Some of the classes felt kinda useless.

por Yogendra N P

May 10, 2016

This course is very brief and basic introduction to spreadsheets. It was surprising that the "pivot tables" was never mentioned in this course.

por Wojciech K

Nov 10, 2016

The course covers all the necessary theoretical basica of statistics and modeling but isn't very helpful in terms of practical implementation.

por Martzel I G

May 01, 2016

Is not as bad as I thought at the beginning (the first two weeks). It gets better the third week. I think it needs some improvement though.

por Drew S

Jun 08, 2018

I would like to be able to view the answers to the quiz questions that I answered incorrectly after I have passed the quiz.

por Yoann D

Feb 09, 2019

Videos and Quizzes are great to introductions but modeling small examples on Excel would have helped anchor some notions.

por Mj D

Sep 19, 2018

Would prefer to have the actual excel template in order to have a first hand experience on how to apply the concepts.

por Evin K E

Mar 24, 2018

Although the course content was good and helpful. A more detailed explanation would have helped provide more context.

por Rakesh S

Sep 19, 2017

Some of the answers to quiz needs specific text answers. I believe even though the answer is right, the quiz come out

por Arnot B

May 13, 2018

Bit of a large step between very simple weeks 1 and 2 and more complex weeks 3 and 4 but mostly easy to follow

por Christian M

Mar 25, 2019

I enjoyed the difficulty of the quizzes, but found that the material could've been explained in more detail.

por Davide B

Jun 09, 2016

Few tools on Xls has been shown.

More extensive and complex problem are required on use of Monte Carlo method

por Lars O

Oct 10, 2018

more examples of the different topies would have been useful to solidy the kowledge newly learned topics

por Joe V Z

May 22, 2017

Slides did not add value. I prefer the slides summarizing the lecture so that I can keep them on file.

por Patryk E

Mar 23, 2016

It seems to me like the course could have like 2 or 3 times more video concerning tasks required

por Sergio D

Feb 18, 2018

The course itself is interesting and can be done in 3-4 hours in total max. Slides are useless.

por Ben G M

Apr 28, 2016

Wharton's online MD can not have a course so poorly develop (lectures vs quiz vs material)

por Silvio J R G

Apr 25, 2016

It was a good course. The quizzes should be corrected since some questions are ambiguous.

por Rahul R

Jun 25, 2017

In my opinion, this course is more information oriented rather than knowledge oriented.

por Douglas J

Dec 01, 2019

Should really show you how to build a model piece by piece, but overall very useful.

por Antonio L

Mar 20, 2018

Much of the lecture content is not included in the readings, only in the videos.

por Hasan A

Jun 04, 2016

The slide set is too brief, was expecting more details with examples & visuals