Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,174 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

Jun 12, 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 566 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Chris G

Jul 31, 2020

Did not sufficiently walk through building models, only showed completed models and formulas. Rushed through model building and fundamental statistics explanation. Would have liked more in-depth model building, formulas, and stats.

por Bryan D

Jan 29, 2017

The slides are not at all helpful. Unfortunately, this is a far less useful course than the companions in the specialization. The quizzes tend to be glitchy, and have a maddening propensity to have users type formulas,

por Olivia E

May 13, 2020

Poorer quality than other courses. Content was sparse and poorly explained in parts, and quizzes didn't help with learning as well as they could have. The Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling course is much better.

por Michael A

Feb 28, 2018

There were issues with both slides and quiz questions. The team of instructors and TD's may be masters of their material but they lack the ability to create a meaningful and endorsable learning experience.

por Robert S

Apr 20, 2020

Not very helpful or in depth compared to other courses in this specialization. Skimmed the top of topics without really providing much in terms of actually operating the tools of spreadsheets and models

por Ephraim B

May 18, 2017

Decent content; really, really bad quizzes. Considering it's taught by the head of Wharton Online, you'd think they'd know how to structure quiz content for this delivery medium. You'd be wrong.

por Kimberly T

Mar 13, 2017

I was expecting an intro course for beginners... this was not it. I'd say this is more of a refresher course for intermediate/advanced users who are out of practice.

por Asif B S

Apr 09, 2016

1st 3 weeks were helpful but questions of the quiz were unclear & improvement is really necessary but still an ok course for basic learners.It could be much better

por Harrison E Z

Jan 01, 2020

A lot of the questions end up being opinions and I would have liked to go further in depth with using Excel. Many questions were not answered well by the videos.

por Fahad A

Jun 25, 2016

I didn't know how to make cashflow assumptions. Also, instructor jumps from one lesson to another without enough explanation how did he reach to the solution

por Dave S

Nov 10, 2016

Weak, definitely not what I would call a "course". Should have been at least twice as long to give more depth. Also, too many type-in answers for quizzes.

por Jaydeep C

May 30, 2018

The course was good in the sense that it gave at least some idea about spreadsheet model however conceptually very less scope was there for learning.

por Andrea P V

May 28, 2020

Quizzes are very disputable. Not clear in some passages and in some cases you must remember the exact expresssion of the teacher or you fail. Crazy!

por Ansh P S

May 05, 2020

Fine Knowledge but very poorly constructed course. Test has random questions with ambiguous answers. Monete Carlo isn't explained well enough.

por Matt B

Mar 17, 2020

This course would be a lot better if there were exercises and opportunities to practice applying what is taught vs being purely lecture.

por Alessandro I

May 31, 2017

Test submission modality is really bad, many syntax conflicts, no guidances and neither explication for bad responses are available.

por JUAN P R

Oct 23, 2017

i know is an INTRODUCTION, but excel i s about practicing, so I think teh teacher should encourage the student to practice more,

por Philipp T K

Oct 01, 2016

This course is somewhat lacking depth. The introduced tools are very basic and I would have expected more content for the prize

por Andrew R

Apr 06, 2018

Homework assignments are poorly worded and fail to provide students with correct answers to enhance learning.

por Karnpisith L

Apr 24, 2020

Unclear Quiz Questions 2-5,9 in Module2

Very basic idea for excel beginner. very few techniques provided.

por Charlie M

Dec 29, 2019

Mistakes throughout the course - one example was a miscalculated mean during the Monte Carlo Simulation.

por Luis C

Jun 24, 2020

Outdated information, the tool used for Google Sheets is not approved by Google. No alternative.

por Juan I R

Apr 03, 2020

Material provided is very incomplete what makes to complete the quiz of every module very hard.

por Matthias D

Mar 22, 2017

Very little new and does not include more complex sensitivity analysis for corporate valuation

por Alex M

May 17, 2016

This course is poorly organized and presented in comparison to other MOOCs offered by Wharton.