Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,310 classificações
609 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM
21 de Jun de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ
11 de Jun de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 597 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Lars O

10 de Out de 2018

more examples of the different topies would have been useful to solidy the kowledge newly learned topics

por j v

22 de Mai de 2017

Slides did not add value. I prefer the slides summarizing the lecture so that I can keep them on file.

por negin k

22 de Mai de 2020

The videos were so short and not comprehensive and the quizzes were way hard compare to the materials

por Arush K

11 de Abr de 2020

Module 2 specifically was really cut down in comparison to the quiz taken.

felt a little unstructured

por Vinayak S

9 de Jun de 2020

Coverage seems less and test questions have some vaguely worded questions that get you confused.

por Patryk E

23 de Mar de 2016

It seems to me like the course could have like 2 or 3 times more video concerning tasks required

por AzureSun

16 de Jan de 2021

The design of the exam is not good. Sometimes need to review the video to find the exact words.

por Sergio D

18 de Fev de 2018

The course itself is interesting and can be done in 3-4 hours in total max. Slides are useless.

por Ben G M

28 de Abr de 2016

Wharton's online MD can not have a course so poorly develop (lectures vs quiz vs material)

por Silvio J R G

25 de Abr de 2016

It was a good course. The quizzes should be corrected since some questions are ambiguous.

por Rahul R

25 de Jun de 2017

In my opinion, this course is more information oriented rather than knowledge oriented.

por Shahan A L

8 de Mar de 2020

A Good course, but there is a need for further expansion, especially in Week 3 and 4.

por Douglas J

1 de Dez de 2019

Should really show you how to build a model piece by piece, but overall very useful.

por Taelor G

13 de Abr de 2020

this wasn't really my strong suit. i think a lot could be explained more clearly.

por Antonio L

20 de Mar de 2018

Much of the lecture content is not included in the readings, only in the videos.

por Hasan A

4 de Jun de 2016

The slide set is too brief, was expecting more details with examples & visuals

por Matt S

6 de Jul de 2017

The questions are poorly worded could better correlate with the lecture.

por Nil D R L

6 de Set de 2016

The course is fine but very short videos and lack deeply explanations.

por HenrietteLan

21 de Set de 2019

Some points (at least those mentioned in the quiz)are not so clear.

por Manuel P G

23 de Dez de 2016

It is quite basic and sometimes the quiz can be a little confusing.

por dianthera

1 de Fev de 2021

Looks like the professor was reading his drafts all the time

por Zhuo Z

12 de Mar de 2017

Just wish to have some concept check before taking the quiz.

por Sentanu R

12 de Fev de 2017

It was not challenging. Could raise the difficulty a little.

por Ossama Z

10 de Ago de 2018

The material is not up to what is explained in the videos.

por Aniruddha D

8 de Out de 2016

The course does not make you learn spreadsheets in detail.