Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,310 classificações
609 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM
21 de Jun de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ
11 de Jun de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 597 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por warren p

30 de Dez de 2019

Would like some answers for the tests.

por Chen C C

22 de Nov de 2019

Too simple and not really organized.

por Indrajeet K

28 de Abr de 2020

Examples needed to be more detailed

por Racheal

31 de Mar de 2020

hard to understand but very useful

por Chris A w

7 de Fev de 2020

This course was very informative.

por Aditya T

6 de Out de 2019

Need models to be more realistic!

por Santiago C

2 de Ago de 2019

Very basic exercises and topics

por shantanu k

6 de Jan de 2018

Videos can be more informative.

por Ted T

28 de Abr de 2017

Useful and practical course

por Mykola B

29 de Ago de 2016

It was not very informative

por Tarun S R

10 de Mar de 2019

Good course thank you.

por sajjad s

16 de Jan de 2021

The course is so easy

por Mikhail S

8 de Mai de 2016

It seems too easy

por Francisco S d T

15 de Ago de 2017

Short and sweet.

por Mayur S P

6 de Mai de 2020

Good training

por wendy a s r

5 de Mai de 2020

GREAT COURSE

por Deleted A

29 de Mar de 2020

Very Helpful

por Blake E

5 de Mai de 2020

Decent

por Lucas V M

31 de Mai de 2016

Great!

por Oscar P S R

18 de Fev de 2021

good!

por Kiran G G

19 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Tom K

23 de Jun de 2017

V

por Jason P

6 de Ago de 2017

I'm not entirely sure that this course should have been separated out on its own. The material was too high level with very minimal examples/practice questions. It made it kind of difficult to tease out what was important in a 3-5 minute videos. I felt like it left you stretching to match the objectives with the content. In regards to the quiz questions, I think it'd be useful to see the correct answer when it comes to formulas. This would be important because an answer may actually be correct but marked incorrect due to the fact it wasn't typed exactly as the specified answer was. For example, $F$8 <= $H$8 could be construed differently than $F$8 < = $H$8. Again, I'm not saying that this was the case, but it does happen frequently in these types of quiz formats.

por Alan H

20 de Abr de 2020

This course was well-organized and I appreciate the no-nonsense, fast pacing. I was introduced to several functions and tools I was not familiar with and think I benefited from the course overall. However, the quizzes are terrible. I found the questions to be either 1) extremely trivial or 2) ambiguous in wording of the question or in the answer choices provided. As a result and as someone else noted in a review of this course, you can't learn anything from the quiz feedback. For some of the questions in which I erred, I'm still scratching my head as to why I got it wrong in the first place, or why my subsequent answers upon retaking the quiz were right.

por Jorge E G H

21 de Fev de 2018

The professor seems to have a good amount of knowledge about the topic, but the course does not provide a lot of information regarding basic functions and the examples given are not enough; the content lacks of exercises to apply what we learned. The lessons are well explained, and overall the information is good, but as I mentioned before, it would be better to make the course more dynamic and provide exercises to complete. Also it would be better to explain in depth the tools individually because what they teach you is excessively general, so you can't actually see a proper application in real life.