Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,340 classificações
617 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM
21 de Jun de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ
11 de Jun de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 607 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Saad B A

18 de Mar de 2021

Full of knowledge and practical skills. I have learned a lot from this course. It has brought a change in my career as well.

por Aman K

17 de Jul de 2020

Very useful even if you have been already using excel. It helps find out many things we often neglect while building models

por Deleted A

29 de Dez de 2017

Great course with very challenging quizzes. We hoped more explanations about quizzes' answers but nice materials anyway !

por Michael L

13 de Nov de 2016

Great course. Could you a video on Excel on Mac, and differences between Sheets and Excel a little earlier on though! ;)

por Fu S

19 de Dez de 2017

This course teaches hands-on skills on using excel functions for financial modeling. The functions and concepts are

por Daniel O

25 de Out de 2016

Challenging but very informative could use more in depth examples but appreciated the history lesson on spreadsheets

por Marc O

30 de Jul de 2019

Great course. Learned many new formulas and tools that can be implemented in my day to day environment. Thank you!

por Mesa I N

18 de Fev de 2019

I gained more capability in excel and give me a new horizon to use it in my work and makes me want to do research.

por Wang Q

20 de Jun de 2017

nice for beginner

suggestion:hope all add-on files can be packed into one zip file,which will be easier to download

por Kumar T

18 de Jul de 2016

A very important part of the 5 series course. Broadly covers all the important spreadsheet functions and models.

por Raghav A

8 de Fev de 2018

Very well explained course. I do wish that the quiz explained the answers after the completion of the course.

por Alejandro d V E

22 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed and i think it is very helpful to understand better the functions and power of spreadsheets

por Federico V

14 de Out de 2017

Concise yet not short.

Simple yet not easy.

I recommend it even if you have been using Excel for a long time.

por K

7 de Ago de 2017

A good fundamental course which provides hands-on learning about what goes on behind some of these models.

por Jonathan G

12 de Jul de 2016

Amazing! Packed with so much useful info, that I keep returning to months after completing the course!

por Daniel G d S

25 de Mar de 2018

Great course in order to understand methods of problem resolution and how to implement tools in Excel

por Zeming Y

11 de Dez de 2017

great course, but maybe more detailed explanation of concepts, also making quiz questions more clear.

por KAVISH K

1 de Nov de 2020

Course is very well curated and the quiz tests all the relevant knowledge taught by the professor.

por John R

31 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting course. Even though I would have prefered to have more much actual life examples.

por Lucas C M d A

27 de Out de 2016

Mais um excelente curso oferecido pela Universidade de Wharton - Pennsylvania. Recomendo a todos.

por Sergei G

10 de Jan de 2021

This is another great course by Wharton Online! Thank you for producing such a valuable content!

por Mohammad I A

2 de Jan de 2017

I really liked the Excel tools Professor Don used. The material covered was very useful as well.

por nathan r

29 de Mai de 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

por John D

14 de Jan de 2021

Instructor keeps it quite basic and straightforward for non-quants. Excellent introduction.

por Viviana R

18 de Out de 2020

It was what I was expecting. I have discovered some useful tools to use in my current role.