Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,347 classificações
621 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM
21 de Jun de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ
11 de Jun de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 611 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Martin S

17 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful course with very useful introduction to spreadsheets: what tools use, when (which scenarios), which will make you improve your skills and provide valuable insights in a business context.

por Byron H

12 de Set de 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

por Ralish R

15 de Ago de 2020

The course was exceptional. I learnt a lot about excel and google sheet from this course. The instructor has been very smooth and clear in teaching his concepts. I am deeply grateful.

por Demetris A

7 de Fev de 2017

A particularly useful course. It built on my existing Excel knowledge and "expertise". I really enjoyed it, as all the skills learned in this course can be applied in the real world.

por ARVIND K S

4 de Jun de 2018

Thank you Sir, not only for this course but the splendid work you have done as MD of Wharton online in making the in-house expertise available to millions like me through Courera.

por saurav k

14 de Mai de 2017

This is a very interesting course. You will get to learn the functioning of spreadsheets and how to use it for business models. Moreover, one can use it for market research also.

por Shiva Y S

3 de Mai de 2020

The course was highly informative and challenged one's ability to understand the value that spreadsheets will provide as the course progresses in using it for business decisions

por Jacob V

13 de Jan de 2020

Don Huesman did a great job of discussing and demonstrating the uses of Excel in cash flow analysis and other useful ways to manipulate spreadsheets to tell a story with data

por Anna F D

15 de Jun de 2020

This course was very helpful in stepping-up my finance related excel skills. This is especially most helpful for students with little to zero background in finance.

por William H F I

15 de Mai de 2018

This is a very good introduction to building deterministic models. Be sure to utilize the additional reading suggestions and tutorials at the end of this lesson.

por Carlo D R

31 de Out de 2019

I like the pragmatism of the course: introducing these concepts in few minutes and driving applicants through such contents was done in a really effective way!

por Moinul A

28 de Mar de 2020

It is a very good course. Instructor was very clear and precise in explaining the contents. Quizs are a bit tricky and it was a good challenge for your brain.

por Brian S

23 de Abr de 2020

A very helpful and practical course. It will help me in developing a personal budgeting tool and in my Procurement Career.

I strongly recommend this Course.

por Huong M N

12 de Mar de 2016

This is a great course for beginners! Each step is explained thoroughly with great demonstration which makes it easier for me to keep up and understand.

por ROBERTO L C

24 de Mar de 2020

Great course literally as an introduction to spreadsheets and models. It gives you an overview of the necessary tools the maximize the use of modeling.

por Lance B C

24 de Jun de 2017

Great entry level course. Provides lots of detailed information, useful applications, and even the theory and logic of using spreadsheets effectively.

por Yunzhi C

13 de Abr de 2021

Basic understanding of how spreadsheets work. Useful knowledge in building models. But for some quiz questions, I simply can't get the answer......

por James T B

17 de Mai de 2020

This class did a great job of introducing the Data Analysis add-in in Excel. I think this will be very useful and time saving in my line of work.

por Sky C

5 de Jun de 2020

Great class, concise, efficient, but tough questions! Lots of useful applications that can be implemented right away. Overall, very enjoyable!

por Gian Z

21 de Mai de 2018

This was a very useful, well presented course that I will be able to immediately leverage in my current work. I highly recommend this course.

por Florence H

6 de Set de 2017

lectures and examples were clear and questions were pitched at a just-right level, enough to encourage but also to challenge one to do better.

por SIYUAN Y

10 de Fev de 2019

What I have learnt in this course is really useful but I hope I could learn more. Maybe video time could be longer containing more content.

por Jose V

12 de Abr de 2016

Very basic, but that's the point. A good review of the capabilities of spreadsheets for simulating scenarios with a probabilistic mindset.

por ouafae A

21 de Ago de 2016

Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models provides very useful tools in learning how to think with numbers. I highly recommend this course.

por Jorge I L

29 de Dez de 2019

I wouldn't recommend it for those already skilled in Excel, but it is a very good course for those starting to use excel for modeling.