Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
2,563 classificações
434 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Kenneth B

May 11, 2016

Concise, no fluff spreadsheet modeling fundamentals with quality instruction concerning the different functions, data analysis and solver add-ins needed to start building effective financial models. Thanks Professor Huesman.

por Farouk G

Jul 21, 2019

Very well-structured, full of practical content - also includes a great tutorial on solving linear programs in Excel. Felt like I was learning with every video, which is not always the case with online courses. Well done!

por George L Z

Oct 25, 2017

Monte Carlo simulation and linear programming are made simple with the way the instructor teaches. It is amazing! And from my point of view this are key knowledges to differenciate as a professional from the croud.

por Xuan W

Sep 19, 2018

I love these course. It is very practical and I learned a lot. I hope to learn more from the instructor and would like to see a course covers more extensive topic since I am really interested in learning this.

por Yazi L

Jul 07, 2018

Quiz is the highlight, you should read discussion board to get clarification, but once you understand the point of the questions, it's actually very practical and useful for real life spreadsheet scenarios.

por Sheraz K

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful course for business students. The course explains wide range of topics in short period of time. At the same, it was very challenging. Thank you Professor and coursera for this wonderful course.

por Paresh J

Nov 18, 2017

Complex Forumlas has been presented and taught in a simple way to understand it better. Don Huesman is very impressive presenter and teaches in effective manner, so that we learn in first instance itself.

por Mthokozisi C M

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

por Byron H

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

por Demetris A

Feb 07, 2017

A particularly useful course. It built on my existing Excel knowledge and "expertise". I really enjoyed it, as all the skills learned in this course can be applied in the real world.

por ARVIND K S

Jun 04, 2018

Thank you Sir, not only for this course but the splendid work you have done as MD of Wharton online in making the in-house expertise available to millions like me through Courera.

por saurav k

May 14, 2017

This is a very interesting course. You will get to learn the functioning of spreadsheets and how to use it for business models. Moreover, one can use it for market research also.

por Jacob V

Jan 13, 2020

Don Huesman did a great job of discussing and demonstrating the uses of Excel in cash flow analysis and other useful ways to manipulate spreadsheets to tell a story with data

por William H F I

May 16, 2018

This is a very good introduction to building deterministic models. Be sure to utilize the additional reading suggestions and tutorials at the end of this lesson.

por Carlo D R

Oct 31, 2019

I like the pragmatism of the course: introducing these concepts in few minutes and driving applicants through such contents was done in a really effective way!

por Moinul A

Mar 29, 2020

It is a very good course. Instructor was very clear and precise in explaining the contents. Quizs are a bit tricky and it was a good challenge for your brain.

por Huong M N

Mar 12, 2016

This is a great course for beginners! Each step is explained thoroughly with great demonstration which makes it easier for me to keep up and understand.

por ROBERTO L C

Mar 25, 2020

Great course literally as an introduction to spreadsheets and models. It gives you an overview of the necessary tools the maximize the use of modeling.

por Lance B C

Jun 25, 2017

Great entry level course. Provides lots of detailed information, useful applications, and even the theory and logic of using spreadsheets effectively.

por Gian Z

May 21, 2018

This was a very useful, well presented course that I will be able to immediately leverage in my current work. I highly recommend this course.

por Florence H

Sep 06, 2017

lectures and examples were clear and questions were pitched at a just-right level, enough to encourage but also to challenge one to do better.

por SIYUAN Y

Feb 10, 2019

What I have learnt in this course is really useful but I hope I could learn more. Maybe video time could be longer containing more content.

por Jose V

Apr 12, 2016

Very basic, but that's the point. A good review of the capabilities of spreadsheets for simulating scenarios with a probabilistic mindset.

por ouafae A

Aug 22, 2016

Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models provides very useful tools in learning how to think with numbers. I highly recommend this course.

por Jorge I L

Dec 29, 2019

I wouldn't recommend it for those already skilled in Excel, but it is a very good course for those starting to use excel for modeling.