Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,308 classificações
609 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM
21 de Jun de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ
11 de Jun de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 597 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Siddhartha M

16 de Nov de 2017

The questions on the quizzes were very confusing and marked answers incorrect despite being right. Quiz content should be improved, the instructor was good though.

por Krishna C

1 de Jan de 2018

Definitely there is some room for improvements. The course content is great but the quizzes are focused on more on Excel syntax than actual problem solving.

por Alex D

29 de Nov de 2016

A bit boring – way too basic. And I expected it to be a bit more systematic – simple (and quite fragmented) examples around one case... Could be a bit more.

por Nick F

27 de Abr de 2020

Extremely shallow scraping of subjects. Many learning objectives were not even explained further than reading them off of a list of learning objectives.

por Giovanni B

30 de Ago de 2017

It's pretty straightforward and teaches important concepts, however, its quizzes are confusing at times. Some of the classes felt kinda useless.

por Yogendra N P

10 de Mai de 2016

This course is very brief and basic introduction to spreadsheets. It was surprising that the "pivot tables" was never mentioned in this course.

por Wojciech K

10 de Nov de 2016

The course covers all the necessary theoretical basica of statistics and modeling but isn't very helpful in terms of practical implementation.

por Martzel I G

1 de Mai de 2016

Is not as bad as I thought at the beginning (the first two weeks). It gets better the third week. I think it needs some improvement though.

por alexandre v

7 de Dez de 2020

Sometimes it felt like we had a question in a quizz before having the corresponding lesson. Leaving that aside, it is quite well designed.

por Alexis R A

12 de Mai de 2020

The course relied too much on excel demonstrations, so it was harder to keep track of concepts and take notes. Ok, but not great.

por Akshay S

21 de Abr de 2020

lectures were good , but was not sufficient enough to get the quiz answers. For that the video lectures need to be more thorough

por Drew S

7 de Jun de 2018

I would like to be able to view the answers to the quiz questions that I answered incorrectly after I have passed the quiz.

por Yoann D

9 de Fev de 2019

Videos and Quizzes are great to introductions but modeling small examples on Excel would have helped anchor some notions.

por Mj D

19 de Set de 2018

Would prefer to have the actual excel template in order to have a first hand experience on how to apply the concepts.

por Evin K E

24 de Mar de 2018

Although the course content was good and helpful. A more detailed explanation would have helped provide more context.

por Rakesh S

19 de Set de 2017

Some of the answers to quiz needs specific text answers. I believe even though the answer is right, the quiz come out

por Albert K

18 de Nov de 2020

The professor barely skimmed the surface and the quizzes felt off topic relative to the lecture the professor gave.

por shail

24 de Mai de 2020

Quiz's were more theoretical than practical, overall intermediate level and need prior basic knowledge of finance.

por Hari S

20 de Nov de 2020

Instruction can be more precise and quiz 2 and 4 can be improved. This course is a letdown compared to Course 1.

por Arnot B

13 de Mai de 2018

Bit of a large step between very simple weeks 1 and 2 and more complex weeks 3 and 4 but mostly easy to follow

por Long K C

30 de Ago de 2020

course content is great, quizzes not so. Some questions are very confusing and needed further clarifications

por Christian M

24 de Mar de 2019

I enjoyed the difficulty of the quizzes, but found that the material could've been explained in more detail.

por Davide B

9 de Jun de 2016

Few tools on Xls has been shown.

More extensive and complex problem are required on use of Monte Carlo method

por Dehan A

20 de Set de 2020

unlike the previous course this was more vague , its was not detailed enough to get a good comprehension.

por Sriram V

6 de Set de 2020

Found the course a little ineffective. The wording of the questions were confusing and not clear at all.