Chevron Left
Voltar para influência

Comentários e feedback de alunos de influência da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
292 classificações

Sobre o curso

What does it mean to be influential? How does one persuade others to pursue a unified goal? How does one leverage power? In this course, you’ll learn how to develop influence and to become more effective in achieving your organizational goals. Professor Cade Massey of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the framework of power and influence and the dynamics of effective networks, and shows you how to develop your skills of persuasion and leverage. By the end of this course, you’ll know your own strengths and how to use them to get what you need, how to gain power and influence, and how to leverage relationships and alliances to achieve your goals in both business and in life....

Melhores avaliações

MW

9 de jan de 2019

This Influence course takes a different approach, and while it takes awhile to appreciate, I ended up really liking it! I won't spoil the surprises, but nevertheless, this is a course not to miss!

CS

6 de abr de 2018

I worked with my corporate leaders. This course helped me understand why they act the way they act, as well as helping to improve my people skill and understanding my bottomline as a professional.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 85 Avaliações para o influência

por Gary S

13 de abr de 2020

Exceptional course full of important insights. There's so much here that I couldn't possibly put everything into practice immediately. This is a course that may be good to repeat periodically to keep the messages fresh in mind.

por hazel s

7 de abr de 2020

I really enjoyed Prof Massey way of dealing with the subject in a very meaningful, easy to understand and very relevant. Many takeaways to practice in my professional career but also in personal situations. Thank you.

por scott w

29 de mai de 2020

Really found this course engaging and thought provoking. It uses a wide variety of sources and examples to really bring the subject to life and make it provoke thoughts on how you will use it in your daily life.

por Pietro G

15 de jul de 2020

Well conducted and very practical. I think that the lectures, and the all course, are the "just right" lenght, but still intense in contents. Highly recommended to understand how influence and power works.

por Tenacious T

27 de nov de 2019

I gave this course 5 stars because it challenged me to persist while I learned new skills that helped me move forward in creating a new product to help millions of people like me with Refractory Epilepsy.

por Noon I

22 de jan de 2020

Very useful content for real life. Professor is very competent and explains the modules really well. I am glad that I did this course for my personal and professional development. Thank you!

por Jorge S

20 de fev de 2021

An excellent course. I highly recommend it. It has many concepts and ideas that for many are not totally unknown. All backed by research, as you'd expect from Wharton.

por Prasad W

15 de jul de 2020

Excellent course. Provides tools to navigate the often challenging landscape in terms career progression where performance is often not enough to ensure growth.

por Guerville J

22 de jun de 2020

"Influence" was another great course from Wharton college. I would have loved doing this course ten years ago. I would have avoided a lot of mistakes ;)

por Ansul R

1 de mai de 2020

Excellent course. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and highly recommend to anyone who is looking to increase their scope and degree of influence.

por John W

23 de mar de 2018

Great course. Long enough to get into the meat of the issues but short enough to keep your attention. Nice mix of content. Highly recommend.

por María d C O R

6 de jan de 2018

Excelente, enriquecedor, profundo, esmerado.

Muchas gracias Cade Massey, por sus aportaciones personales y su cuidadosa y brillante exposición.

por Vinnette G

21 de jul de 2020

Such an excellent course! The content is already changing my life. Thank you Professor Cade Massey! You make the lectures interesting!

por selcuk g

20 de fev de 2019

This course is very diffent point of views and there are a lot benefical information to take even if not all of them can be followed.

por Veroljub Z

19 de abr de 2020

Both theoretical and practical. Excellent course. The professor is warm, to the point, and an expert in the field. Well done.

por Vitalii S

25 de nov de 2019

Change my point of view regarding in source of communications and added enormous amount of motivation to use provided tools.

por Gabriel L

31 de jan de 2022

Of nearly 12 courses I have taken in coursera this is in the top 3 for sure. It is a must take for every professional.

por Hannah R

4 de ago de 2020

This was an in-depth look at influence with a variety of pertinent examples. Truly felt like I was back in college!

por Rajeev V

21 de jun de 2020

Excellent course. Very practical. Case studies were the best to connect the topics. Inspired from Sergio's case.

por Marcin K C V P

15 de mar de 2020

The best in the series. Very informative with lots of advice that I could have started to apply immediately.

por Chen C C

23 de abr de 2020

This course is a thoughtful and profound course which contains massive influential content inside.

por Erasmus P

22 de jan de 2018

I very much liked this course. I personally found the section about networking very interesting

por Sonja L

16 de mar de 2019

Very thought provoking and introduces a great deal of new elements I had never considered.

por Anshuman S

28 de mai de 2018

Excellent course. Well designed, case studies are vibrant and well connected to course.

por Yamini P

18 de mar de 2018

Super course! a great investment of time. I have become a fan of the professor.